We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was my favorite house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosalie Mansion

Rosalie Mansion
Ranked #4 of 49 things to do in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Daughters of the American Revolution and a unique collection of children's dolls and toys made from cloth and porcelain.
Thomasville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was my favorite house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a great tour and very interesting history. Would recommend it to anyone love the original furniture. And the beautiful landscaping. The porches were fantastic. I could imagine what it was like a hundred years ago.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    117
    33
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A peek into 19th Century Life on the Mississippi river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This house has so many beautiful features and great docents to explain furniture. You get a real understanding of how wealthy residents lived in the 1800's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peggyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to Rosalie after Longwood and enjoyed seeing a finsihed home of the period! Our guide was very informative and made it all very interesting. It was a surprise to hear that Natchez at one time was the richest city per head of population in the USA - and the mansion houses there are testament to that. Rosalie has nice gardens too and is well worth visiting if you are in Natchez.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rosalie was the first home on our tour, very interesting and the tour guide was very good, beautiful view of the river on the grounds

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mansion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

A wonderful experience, just what I wanted to see a real Antebellum Home , so wonderfully preserved, all the Exibits were beautifully displayed and the Guide we had was very informative

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalie Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Rosalie Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing