We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Under the Hill”
Review of Magnolia Grill

Magnolia Grill
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Historic Under the Hill”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Magnolia Grill has a wonderful view of the Mississippi River. We had a delicious dinner of Samburger and grilled chicken sandwich along with an appetizer of artichoke and spinach dip. The server was attentive and friendly. I would recommend stopping by the Magnolia Grill.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank svm621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    326
    115
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Natchez visit”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location on the river, service was good as well even tho we were there a really busy time. Food was excellent - cheesy grits and grilled catfish in particular. Parking seemed to be a challenge, however they have a lot next door that continues if you go into it and turn left....there was plenty of room to park. View great of Mississippi River.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat Little Restuarant on the River”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After a day of enjoying the sights of Natchez, my wife and I had a very nice (slightly expensive - $100, including drinks and tip) dinner. Being on the river made for a nice view, and the food and service was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, ok food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location overlooking the Mississippi, pleasant informal atmosphere. Food was fine, very good shrimp and grits and small but well cooked catfish filets. We had to wait 30 minutes standing up and the service was spotty at best. We should have made a reservation but between our wait for a table and the 40 minutes we waited for our food, with no explanation from our waiter, we were there well over an hour before we got our meal for two.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank robin12495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect! soup thru coffee”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Under the hill on Silver Street sits this Natchez gem. Get here early or make a reservation, river views from the indoor porch. I had the gumbo and shrimp & grits for my main - perfection. My husband said the catfish was superb. Save room for chocolate pecan pie, really homemade (great crust) and a cup of joe, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Grill also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing