We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #54 of 93 Restaurants in Natchez
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
montgomery,la
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We drove around looking for somewhere to eat knowing we all like RT we stopped in to grab some food..there wasnt but 4 other tables with people . the restrooms were horrible the waitress we had was nice when we saw her. First she brought drinks to all but 3 of us out of 6 people then our apptizers came out 1 was cold . we didnt have plates . our food came out and everyone had steaks or ribs except my husband which ordered a burger n he int get his food until 15mins after us .. nobody got a refill after all having empty glasses the check was brought right when my husbands food came out .. nobody was asked if we wanted dessert . The men got mad bc we left a small tip of $1 a person not wanting to be rude .

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jnkjackson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    16
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Floral, ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“normal RT's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel all over the US and RT's is my favorite place to go because I know their menu inside and out. No surprises her, same food as everywhere else....AWESOME waitstaff!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Southern hospitality? Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived about 8 pm, the restaurant wasn't too busy but the waitress took a while to arrive. some difficulty in understanding the Southern accent but being Brits we made a joke of it . Drinks didn't arrive until we had finished the salad bar, then the steaks were thrown down hurriedly. Fries were overcooked and cool but only half portion, steaks were ok though. My wife finished first and the waitress asked if we wanted dessert while I was still eating my main course. When I said no thanks, the bill was again thrown at me about a minute later. First time in the US I have not left a tip!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spotty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great steaks and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited on a Sunday evening, the restaurant was quite quiet. Service was prompt and polite. Great selection on the salad bar the steaks were cooked to perfection. Attentive waitress and great experience overall.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natchez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“train your servers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The food is much better than it used to be.The service seems to get worse and worse.You sit and wait and wait and wait waiters do walk by but ignore you you have to flag someone down for service .why doesnt this restuarant understand the necessity of a sense of urgency Tables are to be recognized within 45 seconds of sitting down.you are not to recieve your appt. before your tea has arrived.PLEASE get it together RT.They also serve really good biscuits but every time we ask for some they are still in the oven and no joke this has happened every single time we have gone.They have a much better menu than they used to but apparently they cant get a decent manager who can train a proper staff i hope they get it together. Oh the floors are also filthy i would not have noticed so much but my Mom almost slipped and fell at the salad bar when she went to get a salad

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatchezBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing