We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch choice”
Review of Castle Restaurant

Castle Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Castle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch choice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent service combine with wonderful ambience and delicious food make for a great lunch experience. Especially loved the gumbo and grilled shrimp salad. Great way to relax after touring lovely antebellum homes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deedee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    105
    38
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food and service rival the best in the world. We look forward to the Castle on every trip to Natchez

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmySV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

These folks worked us in, treated us like royalty and served us one of the best meals that I have ever had. Our waiter was great. the chef came out to check on us. It was visually beautiful, the wine was great as was the value. $ stars, impeccable. A true treat. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MooseCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“great portions and attentive service”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The seafood casserole (my word not theirs) was phenomenal albeit somewhat rich. The rest of the food was good also. I have a salt sensitivity so I was a little concerned that my limit had been exceeded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnesotasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old Time Bar downstairs Fancy Dining Upstairs”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been to both several times. The old time bar downstairs is fun and you can have dinner down there too if you just want to go casual or you can go upstairs for fine dining. Food is very good. I will go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing