We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Barbeque Ever”

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Philadelphia, MS
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Barbeque Ever”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hard to beat the Pig Out in Natchez. Archie and his staff have some great food with a true Southern atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prodaddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    214
    61
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A good, basic BBQ spot. Easy to order (fast food style), with lots of fun decor on the walls. The BBQ and sides were delicious, the price was low, and it was quick to get in & out. I'd recommend for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank paquitaladelbarrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
“Great food but terrible for the Earth.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food, service, and atmosphere of this establishment were great, but be warned that most of their servingware is styrofoam and all of it is disposable. If you are concerned about the environment at all I would find a place that doesn't mind washing their dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie_R44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Baked beans tasted like diesel fuel”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Visited here on 6/27/14. Was excited about trying the food, especially the baked beans from all the positive reviews. Took my first bite and got a surprise. Whatever they use to give the "smoky" flavor taste like diesel fuel. In fact, all the barbeque items (pork, beef, etc.) had a "chemical" smoky flavor. I don't know what they are using in their smoker, but it doesn't taste like just plain wood. I didn't feel comfortable eating it - like it could be carcinogenic. Seriously. Would not eat here again. People giving good reviews of this place have not eaten good barbeque.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Micky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Experience "Swine Dining at Its Finest"”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our party of 5 seniors (2 American, 3 British) stopped here for lunch on a recent roadtrip through the southern states. The British among us had never had BBQ pulled pork before...this was a first for them. We ALL raved about this place, and were so glad we fit it into our itinerary. Several people in town had recommended it to us as a spot where the locals eat as well. We all ordered the pulled pork sandwich with curly fries and cole slaw. Afterwards, we all enjoyed ice cream cones that were both delicious and very reasonably priced. Our next stop was the William Johnson House, where the park ranger asked if we had enjoyed our lunch at the Pig Out Inn??? He could smell the smoke! We all had a good laugh. Don't miss this place - watch for the pink pig on the sidewalk.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 16smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing