We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
Ranked #10 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good BBQ. Do not have a kids menu --- so the portions were too big and the price too high for kids. Loved the beans. Casual eclectic atmosphere. Employees seemed to hate their jobs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaceyCWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    212
    60
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real let-down”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Came in about 8 pm, closing at 9, ordered pulled pork, was given ribs instead & when I asked, they noted that I had paid for ribs ( a few $ more....). To fix this, they gave us a big plate of extra brisket, which we could not eat & had no where to store. So, did not try to fix our messed up order. I was so shocked I admit I sat down & ate the ribs - which were good. All in all, we walked way feeling a bit dissed & ripped off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJASLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
476 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Gr8, fast, casual”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stopped for lunch during the peak rush and ordered pull pork sandwiches and BBQ chicken for the adults and two fussy kids. You order at the counter, get your own drinks and the food arrived right after we sat down. It was smokey, tender and flavorful and even the kids were impressed (almost like paw-paw's). The slaw was tasty and we had Zapps cajun chips (in a bag).

A waitress was there to remove our plates right after we finished, so service was exceptional for this type of place. Would return when in the area again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fast lunch service, lean pork sandwich”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our portions were generous and the food arrived almost before we had a chance to grab our drinks. We were in a hurry so that suited us fine. The bun was similar to a highly processed bargain grocery store style which is not my favorite but that might be a personal thing. The meat was flavorful, quite moist and lean. The beans had a delectable smoky flavor and the bean and corn side was great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnesotasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what I like”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great smoky bbq stuff. Yum!! Fast service great decor. Great prices. Tables are old doors. Brisket was awesome. They slab it off right in front of you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing