We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT B B Q” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pig Out Inn Barbeque

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT B B Q”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

second time back..we brought the grandkids and they loved it also....great service and great food..i would recommend the food to everyone..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank randy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    196
    57
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We'd heard so much about the Pig Out Inn in Natchez, that we stopped in on our way cross country. Tried the pulled pork, brisket, and chicken. Pork was tender and juicy, but the bbq sauce was not mixed in to give the pork some flavor. Haven't had it plain with the sauce served on the side before. The brisket was a bit on the dry side and not flavorful. The chicken was dissapointing - it was chopped versus pulled so it fell out of the bun. The bun was nothing special and not toasted. The bbq sauce was slightly warm and tasty - but nothing special. We also tried a few sides - the potato salad was flavorless and pasty, the cole slaw tasted store bought out of a deli case with no flavor, and the baked bean tasted like they came out of a can. For $10 per plate, the Pig Out Inn was not a good value.

We liked the eclectic decor but found the door table tops not practical to place a paper plate on comfortably to eat. We've had much better bbq at other eclectic joints around the country. This one was not memorble.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Fast service and friendly employees. Casual dining. Brisket is cooked to perfection. Unusual decor depicting good southern cooking.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alger, mi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's O.K. to Pig Out at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a quaint fun little b-b-q surprise. Very fun decor - including tables that are 'adoorable' - that is the tables are actual wooden doors painted with legs attached to become a table to seat 6. The 'que' is awesome! Our party had both the pulled pork and the brisket. Very tender - warms buns, and great sauce. The curly 'q's are delicious. The wall is casually painted with "Things to Love about the South". You won't be sorry to try this one! It's a good value!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TopKat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Louisiana
Level Contributor
273 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best BBQ inississippi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I am a outside salesman and cover the entire state if Missisippi. This is the best BBQ in Mississippi. Way better than The Shed. Wife had the chicken and she said it was good and moist, I had rib and brisket plate and both where awesome.
We love the place. A must for your wish list.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing