We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fri. nite seafood buffet is worth it”

Magnolia Bluffs Casino
Ranked #23 of 49 things to do in Natchez
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you enjoy the buzz of table games & slots or delight in a delicious meal with an incredible view, Magnolia Bluffs Casino seamlessly blends the thrill of gaming with the Southern charm of the oldest city on the Mississippi River.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fri. nite seafood buffet is worth it”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were impressed with the seafood buffet, as well as other meat dishes.... cost was $15 per person and included a beverage. Mounds of crab legs, boiled shrimp, fried shrimp, catfish, other fish, ettoufee, ribs, and much more. Unlike the previous reviewer the table was heaping with everything and things brought out in a timely manner. Even their desserts were wonderful. If we lived in the area we'd come again. We travel the U.S. in a motorhome and believe me we've eaten in a lot of restaurants and buffets...this one was wonderful and inexpensive. It was my birthday and when we went to the casino to sign up at the players club I got to spin for an extra $amount bonus and I actually won that evening on the nickle poker. There was live music and as long as you continued to gamble 'free' drinks. All in all a very good evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    28
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Traveled from Baton Rouge for this?”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Took a motorcycle ride from Baton Rouge to Natchez yesterday. Went to this casino and was NOT impressed one bit. The buffet was rather small. No meat for the first 25 minutes. just vegies. When it did come out. the people swarmed on it and there was once again, nothing left in a few short minutes. The machines weren't hitting at all. One of the pit bosses or managers was hollering at another employee about what they were gona do later, cussing and such.. Never again will i go here... booooo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small, nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nicely situated on the River, this small casino has everything needed to have a good time.
This is not a mega-resort so it should not be compared to those type of places. The buffet has a nice variety and is very affordable. Parking is a breeze if you don't want to valet.
Table games selection is limited during weekdays, but everything is in full swing on weekends and holidays. Grab a drink and sit on the back deck to enjoy the sunset.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magnolia Bluffs Casino”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This trip was our first experience in visiting the Magnolia Bluffs Casino, as it is that new! Last year it was under construction. As stated prior, it is beautiful and refreshing in decor and gaming tables. The pictures hung high on the walls, are all canvas wraps of Old Steamboats and other Mississippi nostalgia! The buffet was very good and reasonable, especially after getting your rewards card for free! Again, there is a beautiful wooden promenade on the riverside, with chairs and couches by a fireplace to sit and enjoy the barges going up and down the Mississippi River. It is quite relaxing and very refreshing and you basically never want to leave! Parking is only a short distance to the Casino and we had no problem finding a parking space. Vey clean and new!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ninjaseals711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sjackson”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

we went in dec. and had a good time went back on jan25 stayed at the vue hotel and enjoyed the casino, the buffet and the gambling. I like to drink at the casino but my wife hates to drive so i was delighted to find there was a 24 hour shuttle bus to and from the casino. I stay in jackson so i cant come often but will try to come at least once a month. The band was perfect nice and cozy place to gamble.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Bluffs Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Bluffs Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing