We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Casino with no payouts”

Magnolia Bluffs Casino
Ranked #23 of 49 things to do in Natchez
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you enjoy the buzz of table games & slots or delight in a delicious meal with an incredible view, Magnolia Bluffs Casino seamlessly blends the thrill of gaming with the Southern charm of the oldest city on the Mississippi River.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Casino with no payouts”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Property was very new with no smoke smells. Slots were not paying out for anyone. The casino did not have very many patrons. when you sign up for a players card. They only give you $10.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JAGG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    28
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
310 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel on the Mississippi shore”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I don't normally like eating anywhere close to or in a casino. However, this recently opened casino has a really great restaurant (once you get past the gaming area). You have a beautiful sunset view over the Mississippi right from your table. Ask to sit as far to the back as possible as you will be away from the noise. Southern fried food is fine but just for a change we ordered on the Italian side and were not disappointed. The atmosphere was relaxed and we were not hurried. Go for dessert if you still have room or just sit and sip the last of your dinner wine. The service was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, Mississippi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place and new”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice, new casino in Natchez. It really needed one. The place is well lit and the employees are very friendly and attentive to your needs. The games are new but it did seem to have a lot of games out of service but there was still plenty to play. We were there on a weekend and went there after a visit to the other casino down the street and it was literally a breath of fresh air. It is clean and the ash tray smell is now where near as prevalent. The buffet is a little weak and both times I have been there I had ask for tartar sauce for the catfish and they had to go make it. The buffet didn't have much of a selection and what was there seemed as though it had been under the heat lamps a long time. Maybe it was just the time we were there. Even though it was a weekend the crowds weren't that bad and it was a little more subdued and enjoyable. The managers seem truly concerned for their patrons and so far are running a good operation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yelir49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Didn't seem too smokey”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Visited Natchez for the weekend and went both Friday and Saturday nites. Easy to park and not too far to walk. During the day great view of river off the back patio. Our group had fun, slots were new and paid fairly well. Everyone very nice, bathrooms roomy and nice. In the middle of the floor is a large bar for drinks and playing video poker, which we did. Stayed each time about 2 hours. Even though we were there on the weekend, plenty of slots available to play. Would recommend for a evening of fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandi928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

On a recent visit to Natchez, my wife and I visited the Magnolia Bluffs Casino. The Casino is modeled after a historic lumber mill that existed near its location and on the banks of the Mississippi River. Parking is by valet or parking garage. Upon entering we noticed that the casino was spacious, well ventilated, and clean. All of the staff that we met were very friendly and accomodating. The drink servers were attentive and fast. Being a newer Casino, all of the slots were newer and there was a variety of table games to choose from including the popular 3 card poker. Signing up for their palyers club was quick and simple and we were given $10 in free play for doing so. We did not have a chance to try the buffet, but the area where it was located was spacious and clean, and there seemed to be plenty of staff on hand attending to the food stations and customer needs. All said, it was a very nice casino with a comfortable feel and we would definately return there when in Natchez.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Bluffs Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Bluffs Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing