We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

From check to check out, everyone was real nice. Since I am a priority club member, we got a late check out we needed. Our little dog was happy, too.
The room is very nicely appointed with a desk, a lounge chair and a king sized bed. It's so nice to stay in a new hotel. Can't really find anything bad to say about the place. There s breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 every day, but we are on a low carb diet and it was not suited for us.
Oh, the street does not show up on my phone or GPS, but it is right next to the Hampton inn near the river.
This will be my stop the next time we come to Natchez.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Medgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Medgasman,

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South would like to thank you for giving us a review! We appreciate your kind words and we have passed them on to our staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our hotel. We are also glad your dog was pleased with the stay as well. Thank you for saying you will stay with us the next time you come to Natchez. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
45
60
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

It is new and nice. Conventitly located. The staff was helpful and nice. A few things:
- the bed is okay. Nothing special and hard
- the bathtub could have been cleaner...stray hairs bother me
It really is a good value, just trying to explain why a new hotel did not get all 5's from me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear lisalisala,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South. We appreciate your feedback and we have passed on your concerns to our staff. We hope that the next time you are in Natchez you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found the Holiday Inn Express after completing our trip on the Natchez Trace. Ironically Natchez was the least dog friendly hotel city on our Southern tour until I called the Holiday Inn Express.

They had a reasonable pet policy and only charged one pet fee for our two dogs. The hotel WiFi was excellent as was the morning continental breakfast. Being a new hotel the rooms were in excellent condition. Finally the staff was all very nice.

The only cons and these are minor were:

1) only one elevator which could be slow and is problematic with large amounts of people and dogs.

2) the lobby is always playing music making my 0600 conference call somewhat difficult.

3) nothing walkable for food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnordb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for giving us a review! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South values all of our guests comments. We are happy y'all found us after a trip down the Natchez Trace. We know pets are like family and we are glad we could accommodate your family. We hope the next time y'all are in Natchez, y'all will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel had only been open a week before my daughter, granddaughter and I checked in. We arrived around 5:30 and checked in without a hitch, until we arrived at our room only to find out that the suite description online and the actual room did not match. We had booked a suite, because of my snoring I need to be separated from others so everyone can get a good nights rest. After we were checked in about 30 other people arrived, each checking in individually! The desk attendant was very slow at selecting rooms for all the new arrivals. My daughter got the attendant to reassign us other room...only to find out it was the same room different floor. After 3 hrs and all others were checked in we were finally able to address the room issue. Finally after a stand off with the attendant he assigned me with a complementary room of my own. The hotel had some air conditioning issues but that was being addressed so should not be a problem in the future. The room was great, beds comfortable and selection of pillows provided. The breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 300 was an extra wide room with king bed. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FYITEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South we pride ourselves in great customer service. We are sorry that our room descriptions didn't match what you had in mind. We are currently working on correcting the issue. Thank you for being patient with us during our opening. We hope the next time you are in Natchez you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.7 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Address: 639 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing