We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin Oaks is a gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Twin Oaks is a gem.”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I spent two nights at Twin Oaks while doing historical research in Mississippi, and I can't say enough good things about it. The house is an exceptional example of antebellum architecture -- understated by comparison with the over-the-top Dunleith across the road. Rooms, in a detached estate building, are well-appointed and very comfortable. I had a bedroom-sitting room combination. Regina and Doug are gracious hosts. I look forward to returning when I can sample chef Regina's table. The breakfast voucher for Dunleith's Castle Restaurant is a little unusual, but the breakfast was fine and a nice walk (or drive, if raining). Dinner in the cozy (but smoky) Castle Pub was good as well. All in all, Twin Oaks is a fine place to say.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PecanNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed at Twin Oaks in mid-May. My suite was luxurious and had a large livingroom, bathroom, & bedroom. Owners were friendly and full breakfast was served across the street on the exquisite Dunleith Plantation.

Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chicago_traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We have visited Natchez Mississippi before and consider it one of those special places in the US to visit. We always look to new places and things to do in Natchez and it never fails.

Twin Oaks is one of those special B&Bs in Natchez that has the old style and the new feel. The main house is wonderful old house, not a plantation house but all the same very nice, in one of the older parts of the town. Your room is in the old servant (politically correct) house off to the side of the property. These rooms are modern in feel but decorated in the old style. Our room had a four poster bed that was just a little high off the ground which made it feel like we were in an old section of a plantation. But the bathroom was modern, bubble tub, nice shower, and sink.

Our host was wonderful. Sharing a wine and cheese tasting with us the evening we got there. Fit in just like another member of the family.

Breakfast is served across the street at one of the major plantation house restaurants. The food for dinner and for breakfast was wonderful.

It was a great way to start our vacation across Southern Cities and Plantations. Very Recommended

  • Liked — Nice B&B feel, plantation room, but still modern with all you could want in the room.
  • Disliked — Not able to stay enough nights
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed at the Elephant Ear section of Twin Oaks. It had a living area, great bedroom and bathroom. We checked in at Twin Oaks and was greated by Doug, one of the owners. He toured us around the house and gave us info on our building. The Elephant Ear is right near the river and was a well due relaxing place to be. I would highly recommed Twin Oaks to anyone.

  • Liked — Private Accomodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacyishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minden, louisiana
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2008

My mother, sister and I planned an overnight exursion for my sister's birthday. Twin Oaks fit the bill perfectly! We were given two rooms that were each 2 room suites. The bathrooms were very spacious. There was plenty of room in each sitting area for us to enjoy opening gifts and sharing cake. It was not located inside the main house so we didn't feel like we bothered anyone with our coming and going. The ceilings were 15 feet tall and the ambience couldn't have been better! Unfortunately the lady of the house was gone on vacation, however we were greeted warmly by her husband and felt welcomed. The breakfast the next morning at Dunleith was included in our cost and was fabulous! This place goes on my list of B and B's worth visiting again. I only wished I had the time to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this establishment - so much so that I wrote my first review ever!

  • Liked — Tall ceilings, very spacious
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2008

my family didn't care for this place. We didn't realize we would be in a separate building so we took our luggage to the front door of the home. The husband seemed sort of irritated as if we were going to scratch his floors and told us to leave it there before he said hello. We weren't offered anything to drink. The wife/hostess was out of town so he just gave us a 1 minute run-through of the house and a coupon to eat breakfast at the Castle Restaurant at Dunleith across the street. (breakfast there is good). Our room had a wasp and we spent 15 minutes trying to kill it. There was a wasp nest outside our room so we couldn't sit on the rockers on the front porch. There isn't a view of anything either from the front porch. For the money, i expected more.

  • Liked — modern bathroom with large tub
  • Disliked — lack of hospitality
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank conventiona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We stayed at Twin Oaks with our two small children. They had their own room adjoining ours. On Friday evening the owners of Twin Oaks had a beautiful wine / champagne reception with wonderful sweets and finger sandwiches....very southern. It was included in the price. The owner, Regina, was there and so very nice. They are no longer doing the breakfast at Dunleith across the street, but we ate there anyway. The breakfast at Dunleith is in the Castle Restaurant which is beautifully furnished and the breakfast is buffet style for around $10 I think. The rooms at Twin Oaks were extremely clean and had lots of little niceties (like tea leaves for hot tea and coffee in your room). I'd recommond Twin Oaks for anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#2 of 17 in Natchez
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 40 in Natchez
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 40 in Natchez
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Property: Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Address: 71 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3966
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing