We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome selections!”
Review of Roux 61

Roux 61
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome selections!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant upon recommendation. We were not disappointed. The gumbo was excellent and the raw oysters were just as good. The menu had numerous delicious looking items. I cannot wait to return the next time I am in Natchez.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisW107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    162
    35
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
262 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent for casual restaurant with a roadhouse & bar atmosphere. Located a few miles south of Natchez ( but a quick drive). The food was excellent & plentiful with real reasonable prices. Our entrees (party of 4) were shrimp, oysters, seafood pasta, boiled shrimp. The salads, slaw, gumbo, corn on cob, boiled potatoes, etc. were all excellent.
All of the surrounding diners seemed to be ordering and enjoying a variety of dishes.
I recommend you try Roux 61 if in Natchez.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusterYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant addition to Nachez area”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Making a periodic day trip to Nachez we stumbled on to Roux 61. We ate there on the way out of town and really liked it. Their catfish was fresh, hot and delicious. Also tried a po boy and it was outstanding. What we really liked is that it is different from the run of the mill in Nachez. Normal for us is the old tavern for the prime rib. The other offerings in Nachez always seemed to be the usual suspects as they say. Either mexican, fast food, a couple Mississippi delta type of places or the plantation homes with dining. Roux 66 makes a pleasant alternative while visiting Nachez or just passing through as any other decent restaurant is either to the north in Vicksburg or south to St. Francisville or Baton Rogue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always busy ~ great selections!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here during the tour of homes during the fall festival. Very busy and there was a bout a half hour wait. Right down the street from Mammy's Cupboard which we loved as well. The two best local resturants in town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sactrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
503 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, although a bit too much for us Europeans. Our waitress was very helpful and friendly. The shrimp and gator cheesecake is absolutely heavenly!

Helpful?
Thank Arjen_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roux 61 also viewed

 

Been to Roux 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing