We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new restaurant”
Review of Roux 61

Roux 61
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zachary, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great new restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great addition to Natchez. The atmosphere is nice but casual and the food is outstanding. We had an excellent dish, I think it was called crawfish cheesecake. What ever it was, it was awesome. The shrimp was also very good. they were huge, spicey and the portion size was ample.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    162
    35
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Knock my socks off!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It has been a while since we had a meal like this. All the locals kept telling us about Roux 61 so we finally drove a few extra miles out of the way on our last night. I don't care if it takes you an extra 20 minutes to get there.. Do it! (Tip: get there early.. around 5:00pm would be best) We got there around 6pm and there was a line to get in when we left .. This was on a week-day. We almost decided not to order the sausage, crawfish, oyster, cheesecake -- but since the locals had not steered us wrong, tried it.. Grand slam! Never tasted anything like it.. YUMMMYY.. Don't hesitate, just go for it! We shared the Seafood Platter (thank goodness, it is huge).. Dessert? Are you kidding me--we had to roll out.. Maybe next time.. Oh yes, the slaw was probably the best we have ever had in a restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MommapMommap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, OK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place was recommended by our hostess/innkeeper...and it was worth it! But if you go on a weekend night, go early! VERY popular with the locals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had to wait about 20min for a table, the food was ok, large portions but nothing to shout home over. Wasnt worth waiting for and the menu was quite small, mainly deep fried stuff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Darbyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Roux 61 is a Must if You visit Natchez!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Quality of the Food was Fantastic!! The Service was Great and it was a very family friendly environment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roux 61 also viewed

 

Been to Roux 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing