We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad stay”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were bad the tub had mold and the breakfast was bad they did not have salt and pepper out the grits were dry n hard will not stay there again would tell evetybody not to stay unless u had to

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rocky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Whenever we go to Natchez or farther south to Louisiana, we always stay in the Red Carpet as a one night stay or several nights . In the past 6 years, my wife and I have stayed there at least once a year and in 3 of the 6 years twice a year. This is a mid grade motel with reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is located relatively close to the Natchez attractions.
Easy to get to hotel and easy to get out of. The hotel does not have the amenities of a 100.00 per night hotel, however, we find it safe and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we stayed in the red carpet inn about 3 years ago and it was cheap and very pleasant. but on july 4th weekend of this year we went back of my the rooms were dirty, smelled bad ,and not clean, the towels were stained, it had really gone down hill and the breakfast was a joke. I myself will never stay there again

Room Tip: beware of cheap hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As I write this on their free Wi-Fi I have to say this place sucks. Its dirty, the rooms smell, the chair is stained and has cigarette burns in it. Too many teen agers staying here up late making all kinds of noise. The price is just OK considering its location. I would suggest staying only if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sHiBeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

broken knobs on the air conditioner, light bulb out, I had to go to the front desk to get a TV remote, shower head hanging off the wall, inside of fridge had parts broken, and excuse me hand towels with yellow stains.... I am a boy, but yuch....lets use these as rags to dry the car, at the simple but ok breakfast bar, 3 people tried to get orange juice out of thew dispenser, until I got the nice young lady at the counter to find out it was not plugged in nor was there any containers of juice even in the dispenser....ok the pink bed sheets were a nice touch....Folks, I am not fussy, I regularly stay at reasonable hotels, but this hotel needs a facelift and some TLC....just being truthful

Room Tip: no tip on this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This motel has either changed hands or the other reviews are not genuine.
On arrival we were changed more than quoted.
While this motel says Hot Breakfast.There was little food left.There was no milk,coffee,juice,hot water.When asking for milk and coffee they were reluctantly supplied by an unfriendly and unmotivated woman.
When asking for some hot water.I was told "Get it out of the water cooler and heat it up in the microwave" The water cooler was empty and is still empty this morning
I would not recommend this motel if you want a smile ,service or a hot breakfast.
So it is back to The Super8 chain for us.
Kevin and Sandra Lamb
New zealand

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandralamb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn 9/2012 and for the price it is a nice place to stay. We visit the Natchez city at least once or twice a year and we have never had any problems. The staff is friendly, the continental breakfast is good, and the rooms are neat and clean. We will be returning to Red Carpet Inn in the next couple of days. I have stayed at one other motel in the city and it was more expensive, and in worst condition.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbsmajorhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#12 of 17 in Natchez
705 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 271 Devereaux Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Natchez
Econo Lodge Natchez
Natchez Red Carpet Inn
Natchez Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing