We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Bad stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were bad the tub had mold and the breakfast was bad they did not have salt and pepper out the grits were dry n hard will not stay there again would tell evetybody not to stay unless u had to

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rocky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    16
    9
    17
See reviews for
9
24
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Nebraska
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Whenever we go to Natchez or farther south to Louisiana, we always stay in the Red Carpet as a one night stay or several nights . In the past 6 years, my wife and I have stayed there at least once a year and in 3 of the 6 years twice a year. This is a mid grade motel with reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is located relatively close to the Natchez attractions.
Easy to get to hotel and easy to get out of. The hotel does not have the amenities of a 100.00 per night hotel, however, we find it safe and satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

we stayed in the red carpet inn about 3 years ago and it was cheap and very pleasant. but on july 4th weekend of this year we went back of my the rooms were dirty, smelled bad ,and not clean, the towels were stained, it had really gone down hill and the breakfast was a joke. I myself will never stay there again

Room Tip: beware of cheap hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchez hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As I write this on their free Wi-Fi I have to say this place sucks. Its dirty, the rooms smell, the chair is stained and has cigarette burns in it. Too many teen agers staying here up late making all kinds of noise. The price is just OK considering its location. I would suggest staying only if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sHiBeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

broken knobs on the air conditioner, light bulb out, I had to go to the front desk to get a TV remote, shower head hanging off the wall, inside of fridge had parts broken, and excuse me hand towels with yellow stains.... I am a boy, but yuch....lets use these as rags to dry the car, at the simple but ok breakfast bar, 3 people tried to get orange juice out of thew dispenser, until I got the nice young lady at the counter to find out it was not plugged in nor was there any containers of juice even in the dispenser....ok the pink bed sheets were a nice touch....Folks, I am not fussy, I regularly stay at reasonable hotels, but this hotel needs a facelift and some TLC....just being truthful

Room Tip: no tip on this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This motel has either changed hands or the other reviews are not genuine.
On arrival we were changed more than quoted.
While this motel says Hot Breakfast.There was little food left.There was no milk,coffee,juice,hot water.When asking for milk and coffee they were reluctantly supplied by an unfriendly and unmotivated woman.
When asking for some hot water.I was told "Get it out of the water cooler and heat it up in the microwave" The water cooler was empty and is still empty this morning
I would not recommend this motel if you want a smile ,service or a hot breakfast.
So it is back to The Super8 chain for us.
Kevin and Sandra Lamb
New zealand

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandralamb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn 9/2012 and for the price it is a nice place to stay. We visit the Natchez city at least once or twice a year and we have never had any problems. The staff is friendly, the continental breakfast is good, and the rooms are neat and clean. We will be returning to Red Carpet Inn in the next couple of days. I have stayed at one other motel in the city and it was more expensive, and in worst condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbsmajorhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 271 Devereaux Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3751 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Natchez
Econo Lodge Natchez
Natchez Red Carpet Inn
Natchez Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing