We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirtiest hole I've ever stayed in.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirtiest hole I've ever stayed in.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As I write this on their free Wi-Fi I have to say this place sucks. Its dirty, the rooms smell, the chair is stained and has cigarette burns in it. Too many teen agers staying here up late making all kinds of noise. The price is just OK considering its location. I would suggest staying only if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sHiBeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
9
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

broken knobs on the air conditioner, light bulb out, I had to go to the front desk to get a TV remote, shower head hanging off the wall, inside of fridge had parts broken, and excuse me hand towels with yellow stains.... I am a boy, but yuch....lets use these as rags to dry the car, at the simple but ok breakfast bar, 3 people tried to get orange juice out of thew dispenser, until I got the nice young lady at the counter to find out it was not plugged in nor was there any containers of juice even in the dispenser....ok the pink bed sheets were a nice touch....Folks, I am not fussy, I regularly stay at reasonable hotels, but this hotel needs a facelift and some TLC....just being truthful

Room Tip: no tip on this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This motel has either changed hands or the other reviews are not genuine.
On arrival we were changed more than quoted.
While this motel says Hot Breakfast.There was little food left.There was no milk,coffee,juice,hot water.When asking for milk and coffee they were reluctantly supplied by an unfriendly and unmotivated woman.
When asking for some hot water.I was told "Get it out of the water cooler and heat it up in the microwave" The water cooler was empty and is still empty this morning
I would not recommend this motel if you want a smile ,service or a hot breakfast.
So it is back to The Super8 chain for us.
Kevin and Sandra Lamb
New zealand

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandralamb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn 9/2012 and for the price it is a nice place to stay. We visit the Natchez city at least once or twice a year and we have never had any problems. The staff is friendly, the continental breakfast is good, and the rooms are neat and clean. We will be returning to Red Carpet Inn in the next couple of days. I have stayed at one other motel in the city and it was more expensive, and in worst condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbsmajorhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We were watching the show about the exterminator. My husband said, " look there's one go in the drawer." I thought Oh yes he's teasing us again until I got up and and looked in the drawer and saw 3 roaches crawling around. I killed five roaches on that stay and he killed four roaches. It smelled and I didn't get any slep thinking about those roaches all night long. If we hadn't traveled 15 hours, and it was late and the Fall tours where going on making motels hard to find, I would have walked out. My bags spent a better night in my car then I did in that Red Roach Inn. Beware stay at your own risk. When you check in look up and see all the dead roaches in the lights that are there for you at breakfast and have some bread the manger touches with no gloves. ENJOY

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesgal581952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

rooms are clean. Front desk was good and friendly. It is the best place to stay in natchez for good price. They also have good breakfast. I will definetly stay there again and i will recommend this hotel for my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Service desk told me a price which was supposed to be a "special rate". Finally I got another special rate, a couple of dollars cheaper...

They let me check three different rooms but all had mold inside. You could not see it, but smell it. In one room the wallpaper above the door was wet and peeling off. That's all I can tell...

I made the good decision to stay somewhere else!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank screen_name62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 271 Devereaux Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3751 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Natchez
Econo Lodge Natchez
Natchez Red Carpet Inn
Natchez Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing