We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“herbsmajorhawk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“herbsmajorhawk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn 9/2012 and for the price it is a nice place to stay. We visit the Natchez city at least once or twice a year and we have never had any problems. The staff is friendly, the continental breakfast is good, and the rooms are neat and clean. We will be returning to Red Carpet Inn in the next couple of days. I have stayed at one other motel in the city and it was more expensive, and in worst condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbsmajorhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
9
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We were watching the show about the exterminator. My husband said, " look there's one go in the drawer." I thought Oh yes he's teasing us again until I got up and and looked in the drawer and saw 3 roaches crawling around. I killed five roaches on that stay and he killed four roaches. It smelled and I didn't get any slep thinking about those roaches all night long. If we hadn't traveled 15 hours, and it was late and the Fall tours where going on making motels hard to find, I would have walked out. My bags spent a better night in my car then I did in that Red Roach Inn. Beware stay at your own risk. When you check in look up and see all the dead roaches in the lights that are there for you at breakfast and have some bread the manger touches with no gloves. ENJOY

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesgal581952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

rooms are clean. Front desk was good and friendly. It is the best place to stay in natchez for good price. They also have good breakfast. I will definetly stay there again and i will recommend this hotel for my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Service desk told me a price which was supposed to be a "special rate". Finally I got another special rate, a couple of dollars cheaper...

They let me check three different rooms but all had mold inside. You could not see it, but smell it. In one room the wallpaper above the door was wet and peeling off. That's all I can tell...

I made the good decision to stay somewhere else!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank screen_name62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed here for the price and as someone else said, you get what you pay for. The service was good but the place was extremely run down - especially on the exterior. The room itself was a bit better - there was an attempt to update it and it was fairly clean. The main problem was that they accept dogs and there were A LOT of them - barking late at night and early in the morning. I would definitely try to get something else the next time we go to Natchez.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DilNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

I should have known better. I thought that I would save some money on a hotel because I was traveling without my family so I tried a Red Carpet Inn for the first and last time. I should have known better when it smelled as though someone was cooking dirty socks or something. The carpet looked like it has never been cleaned as well as the bedspread and matress. I decided not to be a complainer and decoded that I would deal with it and leave very early in the morning. I woke up in the middle of the night and turned on the light to see dozens of roaches skamper off and I was really disguested. I decided to shower and leave immediately. I had the pleasure of showering in two feet of standing dirty water that would barely drain. I decided to check out and complain at the office but they were closed. That's what I get for being cheap and staying at a Red Carpet Inn. I should have known better.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayford15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

Rooms were a little cramped, especially the bathroom, but you get what you pay for and overall the hotel met our needs for a night. The service was unfailingly helpful and courteous

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagerSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 271 Devereaux Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Natchez
Econo Lodge Natchez
Natchez Red Carpet Inn
Natchez Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing