We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natchez Grand Hotel(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
19
6
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousb bjackiepralinehostesscrystalhospitalitylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed one night in this quaint cottage. The room was large with space for a small dining table and sofa. Everything was spotless and clean. Our breakfast was served in our room (our choice) and it was delicious! The location is very convenient. Jackie and Joe were wonderful hosts and we hope to visit again when we have more time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Magnolia Cottage. It s spacious, clean, oh so comfortable and very convenient to downtown Natchez. Our host, Jackie, was very accommodating with info and a very fresh breakfast. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night on a 10 day vacation. We wanted to experience the comforts of a normal middle-class home after many nights in fabulous plantation mansions. The bed and breakfast bedroom is located in a wing of the old cottage separated from the main house by a locked door. The owner serves your breakfast during the week in the comfort of the bedroom which is big enough for a dining table and two chairs, a refrigerator, microwave, nice large TV, small sofa and coffee table and fireplace. It is very comfortable and the food is good. Weekends the breakfast is in the main house dining room. Cute little place and very comfortable. We walked down town from here and it was an easy 8 block walk. The only discomforting thing in this otherwise quiet neighborhood is all the ADT security signs on the front lawns, Either there is the threat of hidden crime or an aggressive ADT salesman.

I love Natchez and this was my third visit there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywaltzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieWNatchez_MSMC, Owner at Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.... In regards to the ADT signs, most of our historic homes contain very old and valuable antiques. Therefore their insurance companies either require or give reduced rates for alarm systems. Natchez overall is a very safe community however no city in the US is exempt from crime. We personally have no problem walking to our downtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our reservations for another B&B were messed up so I only had 4 days to find another place to stay. As soon as I talked to Jackie she stepped right in and was able to book me for the weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very easy to find. They suggested several places for us to eat and some great site seeing. Breakfast was brought to our cottage and both mornings was delicous...couldn't have asked for anything better. This was an anniversary trip and I would love to go back again next year!!!! Thanks for the Parlines too!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cozy cottage with charming atmosphere. Easy parking. Friendly owner is a great baker. Good HVAC. Quiet location. It is a one room cottage. Continental breakfast on weekdays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews