We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sweet ~ Refreshing ~ Hospitable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet ~ Refreshing ~ Hospitable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sweet and hospitable stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia Cottage. The cottage is warm & welcoming and so are the hosts. We were most pleased with the delicious treats that awaited us at check in. Upon entering our cottage we noticed a perfectly dressed table with fresh flowers and wonderful pralines. What’s not to love? If you want to be pampered and treated with extra special amenities this is the place for you! I highly recommend you stay at the Magnolia Cottage!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed one night in this quaint cottage. The room was large with space for a small dining table and sofa. Everything was spotless and clean. Our breakfast was served in our room (our choice) and it was delicious! The location is very convenient. Jackie and Joe were wonderful hosts and we hope to visit again when we have more time. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Magnolia Cottage. It s spacious, clean, oh so comfortable and very convenient to downtown Natchez. Our host, Jackie, was very accommodating with info and a very fresh breakfast. Thanks!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night on a 10 day vacation. We wanted to experience the comforts of a normal middle-class home after many nights in fabulous plantation mansions. The bed and breakfast bedroom is located in a wing of the old cottage separated from the main house by a locked door. The owner serves your breakfast during the week in the comfort of the bedroom which is big enough for a dining table and two chairs, a refrigerator, microwave, nice large TV, small sofa and coffee table and fireplace. It is very comfortable and the food is good. Weekends the breakfast is in the main house dining room. Cute little place and very comfortable. We walked down town from here and it was an easy 8 block walk. The only discomforting thing in this otherwise quiet neighborhood is all the ADT security signs on the front lawns, Either there is the threat of hidden crime or an aggressive ADT salesman.

I love Natchez and this was my third visit there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skywaltzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieWNatchez_MSMC, Owner at Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.... In regards to the ADT signs, most of our historic homes contain very old and valuable antiques. Therefore their insurance companies either require or give reduced rates for alarm systems. Natchez overall is a very safe community however no city in the US is exempt from crime. We personally have no problem walking to our downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our reservations for another B&B were messed up so I only had 4 days to find another place to stay. As soon as I talked to Jackie she stepped right in and was able to book me for the weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very easy to find. They suggested several places for us to eat and some great site seeing. Breakfast was brought to our cottage and both mornings was delicous...couldn't have asked for anything better. This was an anniversary trip and I would love to go back again next year!!!! Thanks for the Parlines too!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joe, MI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cozy cottage with charming atmosphere. Easy parking. Friendly owner is a great baker. Good HVAC. Quiet location. It is a one room cottage. Continental breakfast on weekdays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
1.2 mi away
Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Burn
The Burn
#10 of 41 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#8 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35 Homochitto Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing