We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Magnolia Cottage. It s spacious, clean, oh so comfortable and very convenient to downtown Natchez. Our host, Jackie, was very accommodating with info and a very fresh breakfast. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night on a 10 day vacation. We wanted to experience the comforts of a normal middle-class home after many nights in fabulous plantation mansions. The bed and breakfast bedroom is located in a wing of the old cottage separated from the main house by a locked door. The owner serves your breakfast during the week in the comfort of the bedroom which is big enough for a dining table and two chairs, a refrigerator, microwave, nice large TV, small sofa and coffee table and fireplace. It is very comfortable and the food is good. Weekends the breakfast is in the main house dining room. Cute little place and very comfortable. We walked down town from here and it was an easy 8 block walk. The only discomforting thing in this otherwise quiet neighborhood is all the ADT security signs on the front lawns, Either there is the threat of hidden crime or an aggressive ADT salesman.

I love Natchez and this was my third visit there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywaltzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieWNatchez_MSMC, Owner at Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.... In regards to the ADT signs, most of our historic homes contain very old and valuable antiques. Therefore their insurance companies either require or give reduced rates for alarm systems. Natchez overall is a very safe community however no city in the US is exempt from crime. We personally have no problem walking to our downtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our reservations for another B&B were messed up so I only had 4 days to find another place to stay. As soon as I talked to Jackie she stepped right in and was able to book me for the weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very easy to find. They suggested several places for us to eat and some great site seeing. Breakfast was brought to our cottage and both mornings was delicous...couldn't have asked for anything better. This was an anniversary trip and I would love to go back again next year!!!! Thanks for the Parlines too!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cozy cottage with charming atmosphere. Easy parking. Friendly owner is a great baker. Good HVAC. Quiet location. It is a one room cottage. Continental breakfast on weekdays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chillarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.2 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
56 reviews
9.6 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Elms Bed and Breakfast
The Elms Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 41 in Natchez
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Burn
The Burn
#11 of 41 in Natchez
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3904
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $148 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing