We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd go back...”
Review of cotton alley cafe

cotton alley cafe
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cotton alley is a quaint cafe located across from the Natchez convention center on main st. The owners have been serving the local community for over 35 years in different eating venues. The restaurant seats about 90 people in upstairs and downstairs areas. We serve local cuisine as well as grilled fish,assorted pastas, steaks, salads and sandwiches. We specialize in many homemade desserts , they are considered a local favorite.
Poinciana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'd go back...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch so much, we went back for dinner! The gumbo was good, the fresh fish was good, and the service was excellent. All this when it was a busy time for them at dinner. Its location is also convenient to the downtown area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRUBET19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    200
    57
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find in Natchez”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

You might walk by this restaurant and think it is just a cafe but your will miss one of the best restaurants in the area. It's only a block from the Grand Hotel overlooking the Mississpi River. The restaurant does not have a huge menu but what ever you order it will be outstanding.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuertoDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived without a reservation, but they were able to seat us quickly. Our waiter was very nice and very efficient. The food was excellent. I had the grilled redfish with crabmeat sauce, and my husband had the jambalaya pasta. We finished with a piece of lemon cake - moist and yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Slow service. Over cooked salmon.
Felt like we were in no mans land. Everyone but our table was waited on before us and we sat down before them.
Poor service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKHF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A MUST!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was the best meal we had in Natchez, hands down! When we walked in, the owner greeted us and showed us to our table. Everyone spoke like we were family. The food was out of this world! The fried eggplant with the cucumber wasabi sauce was amazing and the bread pudding with whiskey sauce was the best I had ever eaten! We debated on going there that night for dinner too, and later wished we would have! I will visit the this little cafe every time I visit Natchez :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cotton alley cafe also viewed

 

Been to cotton alley cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing