We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$87
$65
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natchez Grand Hotel(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$129
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
101
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansbed and breakfastmississippi rivergreat conversationalistbluff overlookinglittle detailsmorning coffeedelicious breakfaststorieshostantiqueshospitalityfurnishingsmsknowledge
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Recently we took a trip to the Gulf and went two hours out of the way to stay at Riverside. Durell is a wealth of information about Natchez and is willing to share. If you just spend the night without listening to his stories you are missing half of the experience of staying there.

The view of the Mississippi River is second to none and the house is full of antiques. The breakfast is a work of art and it is a shame to eat it, but it is just too good to pass up. By the time you leave you will feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lsj1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Riverside B&B during a recent motorcycle tour of the Natchez Trace Parkway. We could not have been happier with our choice. The location is terriffic (a 10 minute walk to the town center, perched high above the Mississippi) and the house is decorated with a wealth of antiques. Our host, Durell, is an extraordinary Southern Gentleman, filled with wonderful stories of the South and an exceptional cook as well. The Riverside B&B was certainly the highlight of our ten day trip and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Natchez.

Room Tip: Phone messages work best.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mooretuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Riverside. This B&B is directly overlooking the Mississippi. The view is spectacular. Durrel, our host was the most gracious person we have ever met. He went out of his way to prepare a sumptious breakfast, provide evening wine, give directions, give recommendations for sights and eating establishments. His recommendations were never wrong. The house is a treasure trove of antiques. As soon as we walked in we felt right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Netanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed at the Riverside B&B on Wednesday, April 27. We got there around 5 pm. The owner, Durrell greeted us at the door and showed us around the B&B. We then took our luggage in and talked about places to eat. He recommended a few places and we chose the Magnolia Grill down the road (on the water). Glad we did - got the fried crawfish spinach salad and it was delicious. Afterward we walked back to the b&b and sat on the back porch enjoying the stars and view of river.

The next morning I sat on porch til the delicious breakfast was ready. And when I say delicious I mean delicious. We had breads and jams, sausage, asparagus with hollandise sauch, grits (I don't usually like grits but these grits were fantastic) and some warm fruit mixture - was good but had cocunut so I didn't eat all of that. Breakfast was liesurely and we enjoyed talking with the couple from California and the guys' mother from Arkansas. Durrell also hung out with us and shared many a good story about Natchez and New Orleans.

The location of this place is magificent. It sits overlooking the Mississippi River on a bluff. No road between his place and the river - just a sidewalk. I could have stayed there all day just soaking in that view.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Riverside with the appropriate name, as it overlooks the Mississippi River on a bluff. One afternoon we read on the second story veranda, watching the barges going up and down river, enjoying the beautiful scenery. Durell, our gracious host provided a daily delicious southern breakfast, but, on our last morning we had to leave early, thus missing breakfast. However, Durell sent us on our way with one of the best homemade egg salad petite-fours, along with bread cakes, and fruit. He also provided many stories about Natchez, along with a library of books on the town. The room reminded of all the old glory of the antebellum days. It is a short walk to the center of old town, along the sidewalk on the bluff. This place is highly recommended for experiencing "old Natchez."

Room Tip: call Durell to get your desired room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews