We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and interesting”

Historic Natchez Cemetery
Ranked #3 of 50 things to do in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and interesting”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I wish that we had known about the guided tour on cd, but we really enjoyed the time we spent touring the cemetery, very well maintained.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Msalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    91
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much to see, so little time”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I hate we waited until the last hours of our trip to tour the cemetery. So many lovely statues, markers and iron work! 30 minutes wasn't near long enough. Our next trip will devote at least a half day to this landmark.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Be sure to grab the "guided" tour CD to really get the most out of your visit to the Cemetary! You can enjoy just driving (or walking) around, but the CD (available in many places around town, near cash registers usually) really brings the history to life and provides some fascinating insight.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The cemetery was beautiful. There is so much history here. We really enjoyed driving through the cemetery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tammyf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“following the civil war trail”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love cemeteries-they are always interesting -would have been nice to have some sort of map of the area and in particular the grave sites of those involved in the civil war

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Natchez Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Historic Natchez Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing