We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Lil Dago's Cafe

Lil Dago's Cafe
Ranked #24 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to dine, they give you your money worh and it was well worth every penny. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed it abd will be back more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First the service we had was AWFUL! There were two waitresses and the quaint little establishment was not full. Our family just happened to get what i would say was the lazy waitress. She did not come to our table to check on us for long period of times and we had to ask to get the marinara sauce and bread that came with our meals!! She didn't even bring the bread, someone else ended up bringing it. Now the food. We did not enjoy it. I would not come back due to the service, however the food was just icing on the cake. We will not go back. i would have given it less stars but it would not let me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPrewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Incredible Italian comfort food.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The shrimp bruschetta was amazing. The shrimp pesto pasta was great too, The bread pudding melts in your mouth!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dandamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went for dinner after seeing in a pamphlet that they had Muffalettas, which the husbands wanted after having them in NOLA. They ordered whole ones so they could bring 1/2 home. They were wonderful. The Eggplant Parmesean with added chicken was to die for. Fettuccine with shrimp was loaded with shrimp, Loved the basket of bread. The service by Lori was excellant and we met the owner, Modie Mascagnis who was bartending. Thanks for the wonderful meal..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natchez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We ate here when they first opened and were very unhappy The tea was like water the bread we ate was stale and you have to pay for it.service was spotty so we never went back. However after some friends said how much they liked it and reading good reviews we decided to give them another chance. We have eaten here many times and been very happy The salads are very good the bread and sauce has never been stale ,do not know about the tea but hope it tastes like tea now The girls are very nice and we always have a box to take home We are glad we tryed them again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatchezBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil Dago's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lil Dago's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing