We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$96
$69
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natchez Grand Hotel(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$124
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$103
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
168
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatchez tracemini tourgate codeancient live oaksgravel roadsquare feetupper balconystep back in timeinteresting tourgorgeous groundsgreeted us warmlyeach guestmain floorthe main housefirst morningfull bloomfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We recently stayed at Brandon Hall in one of the cottages and had a great time. We loved the beautiful home and the lovely grounds. Spring had arrived at Brandon Hall and we were lucky to see the beautiful foliage in bloom The cottage was warm and cozy and had enough beds for each of us to have a bed to ourselves. We especially enjoyed the house tour and all the info we gleaned from our host, Kaiser. All our needs were attended to including the delicious breakfasts and warm hospitality. It was as if we had been transported into another era. We especially loved the late afternoons spent on the veranda while sipping a glass of wine. The home has been restored with great attention to detail. Our host was most helpful with information regarding places to shop, eat, and even an emergency visit to an urgent care clinic. If you are looking for an experience that takes you into the antebellum south, Brandon Hall Plantation is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deeannholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser H, Owner at Brandon Hall Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Many thanks for your thoughtful review! We love keeping up the property and adding new plants and foliage to the landscape so our guests can enjoy it.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We were on a road trip from New Orleans to Nashville. Only stayed one night at Brandon Hall - would have loved to stay for several days - the place is beautiful and very relaxing. We had one of the cottages - very modern and comfortable. This is a great place to stay while touring the mansions in town.

When driving here pay very close attention to the written directions - not your GPS. The entry drive is hard to spot - but well worth the effort.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser H, Owner at Brandon Hall Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B! We enjoyed having you stay with us. We include friendly reminders for directions in our reservation confirmations and reservation reminders for added convenience. Our driveway is yards from mile marker number 9 on the Natchez Trace Parkway. In-car navigation systems are seldom accurate as you pointed out--thanks.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The owners were kind and warm. We had a nice time visiting with the other guests in a polished, yet welcoming environment. The home's history is an appropriate nod to the past, while offering modern comforts. Each breakfast offered variety and was well-prepared.
Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cbeckowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser H, Owner at Brandon Hall Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review! We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Every part of this place is perfect...comfortable beds, super pillows, thick thirsty towels, the view from the veranda, the delish breakfast in formal dinng room,and most important is the way Kaiser makes you feel so "at home". This is the place to stay when in Natchez or just passing thru !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic !!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmalois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser H, Owner at Brandon Hall Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review my B&B. I try to make guests feel at home and, most of all, feel comfortable. I enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

This is an amazing place! You will feel you should have packed your hoop skirt! Brandon Hall Plantation is located on the Natchez Trace about 9 miles from Natchez. Perfect for my husband who was biking the Trace. Beautifully cared for grounds with ancient live oaks covered in resurrection ferns. So peaceful. The camellias and jonquils were in lovely bloom. The bedrooms were stunning and so comfortable with access to the 2nd story veranda from the large central hall. The Southern style breakfasts in the exquisite formal dining rooms were delicious and our 2nd morning we had a full hour long tour of the whole mansion by the young owners with so many interesting details. A wonderful stay and we hope we will be back! I

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ed and conni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser H, Owner at Brandon Hall Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! One of our goals is to keep the grounds maintained and groomed at all times for our guests to enjoy. I enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews