We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Exquisite and we'll definately be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brandon Hall Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brandon Hall Plantation
Ranked #10 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Exquisite and we'll definately be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Such a beautiful bed and breakfast, with all the amenities. Our 'Andrea Lauren' private suite, dressing room and bathroom was bigger than our home. A fabulous, authentic renovation has been done to this 19th century Southern Plantation home. It is astounding how they have integrated all our modern conveniences into the entire 7000 sq ft.
Be sure to take the tour with Rachel, it's wonderful.
If you're doing a driving trip, try to travel the 'Natchez Trace Parkway' as much as possible, it is truly Stunning!

Room Tip: The breakfast menu is preset so check ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perkinsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Brandon Hall is one of the finest B&B we have stayed at along the Mississippi River. The home is in superb condition for its age and the grounds are immaculate. If you are the type of person who is looking for relaxation or a bride looking for a true Southern wedding venue, there will not be any other place on the same league as Brandon Hall. Rachel and her family are excellent and extremely hospitable and have an extra sincere touch to the stay that has only been rivaled by that of family.

From a historical standpoint and example of the Old South, I cannot think of a more fitting location. It is true Southern elegance with an ambiance that just carries you to another place. You will step back in time when you arrive on the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jricht2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

This has been by far our most wonderful B & B experience. Our stay at Brandon Hall has been so enjoyable. The home is as beautiful and gracious as our hosts. We were made to feel like family. Our southern breakfast served on the gallery overlooking the pond each morning was wonderful. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We can hardly wait for our next visit. We highly recommend Brandon Hall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkiemom1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Truly a cut above any b&b I have gone to. The room we stayed in was immaculate and luxuriously decorated. Breakfast was served on the front balcony overlooking the property (the property is breathtaking words cannot describe). The home is located just outside of the city; there were no distracting noises to take away from our experience. Once you are there you will want to stay forever! I know we did!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky111092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
8.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
9.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
9.0 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
8.8 mi away
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandon Hall Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Hall Plantation

Property: Brandon Hall Plantation
Address: 73 Natchez Trace Pkwy, Natchez, MS 39120-7983
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brandon Hall Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brandon Hall is a beautifully restored plantation home that dates back to 1856. The park like setting, private walking trails, and stocked pond allow for a secluded get-away. The luxury B & B accommodations include a full Southern breakfast served in the exquisite dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Brandon Hall Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing