We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vue Hotel, Natchez-with great views of Missippi River”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this motel, easy access right after crossing bridge into Natchez,
first turn to right. Easy access to downtown historic area. Staff friendly and courteous, knew directions to restaurant we wanted to go to, and accommodated our request to stay for an hour or so extra. Room was large, clean, and had coffee in room.Breakfast was served next morning individually(no buffet), and was very good full breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room on North side of Motel so you can get good view of Miss. River & shipping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
69Joanne_R, Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay next time you are in historic Natchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

After a long drive from Memphis - a very warm welcome from the receptionist. Sat in the bar and shared a delicious bottle of Merlot before dinner which sadly was not great.however, spoke to the other guests who were staying and had a great evening.
Despite the food, the room was great and the next morning the receptionist sorted out my booking for a tour We were taking later in the day.
Great view from the room overlooking the pool and bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The room rate was very reasonable compared to other area hotels and I was even upgraded to accommodate my request of 2 queen beds. The room came with a full, hot breakfast that included eggs, bacon, biscuit and grits!. The bar is very nice also with various specials . I enjoyed the "Build you own Bloody Mary" special on Sunday as well as the Sunday brunch. I won't stay anywhere else when I come back to Natchez!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It does have a great view of the Mississippi. Booked for two nights but stayed for one.The hotel was nearly empty with corresponding amount of staff. It had a grand feel about the place,but overall it didn't match up the lobby. The restaurant was very nice again with a great view but sadly was closed.Breakfast was interesting. A cooked breakfast just served up, no choice, don't get me wrong it was good and served by very entertaining waiter.
The pool area was very nice but again none of the facility's were available shame!
The room we had was in the main building, river facing and a suite. It was clean, comfy but i've had a lot better No flat screen TV's. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Our room was exceptionally cleaned everyday. Housekeeping very attentive. Cabana by the pool is an extra bonus!!! Even though it was closed on Saturday night, the restaurant bar just a few feet away served just as great!! Friendly staff, excellent food, overall a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Main building very nice. However, there is an older building off to the side about 100 ft away. These are not in the pictures or description. It is older, smells of smoke, and our party witnessed some illegal activity on side of this building. When reported to front desk, there was very little concern. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kemwilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Checked into our room quickly and easily only to find that our non-smoking room had very recently been smoked in and covered up with LOTS of air freshener. Went to front desk and stated our findings. Receptionist was very nice and transferred us to a free upgraded suite.

Wanted to eat supper at the hotel restaurant. Sat at a table and waited and waited and waited. Finally, we left and went to a restaurant in town.

Free breakfast in the morning was very good. Best grits I've eaten in a long time. It's not a buffet. The waiter brings you a plate of bacon, sausage, grits, scrambled eggs and a biscuit. For the great rate we got for this room, I would definitely stay again. Hotel was clean and modern.

Didn't get to swim because pool was closed due to algae treatment, but jacuzzi was open!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. We got a better room rate calling the hotel directly than from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank touringfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Natchez
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.4 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing