We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel has been completely renovated since it was a Ramada. The name was changed to "Vue" from "Grand Soleil" to avoid confusion with the new "Grand" downtown, and "Vue" calls attention to the best river view of any hotel in Natchez. The room we had was clean, spacious, and comfortable, with fridge, microwave, coffeepot, iron and board. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast, served in the restaurant, was a choice of several tasty dishes, included in the room rate, which was fairly low.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have the great river views; I think they are rented first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    40
    12
    19
See reviews for
62
119
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Grand Soliel Natchez (new name: Vue Hotel) was wonderful. It is located atop a bluff overlooking the Mississippi River. The room was spacious, clean and bright with a fabulous view of the Mississippi River. A microwave and refrigerator are included in most rooms. The staff was very friendly. We had dinner and breakfast there,the food was excellent both times. The staff
couldn't have been nicer, keeping everything filled for the hungry crowd. We would recommend
this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent view of the Mississippi and the windows had screens on them so you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Upon arriving we were greeted by a very unpleasant Front desk lady. I asked for a luggage carrier (bell hop cart) and was told, "We got one but you have to find it if you wanna use it"! After we got situated in our room i noticed there was not enough towels or any shower caps. I called down to the front desk only to be told that the towels would take two hours to get to my room & that they don't provide guest with shower caps.

I must say the Location was Great!! The rooms were average in size & comfort. The TV's were old and outdated "hump back" tube screens. The pool was clean but a bit small for a hotel of this size. The continental breakfast was egg omelet, biscuits, oatmeal. bacon, ham & turkey.

In my opinion, the price was not a value because the quality of service from housekeeping and the front desk was very poor. To some it all up i would not stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isual G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The staff are all very polite. The view is beautiful. The rooms clean. It's a very old hotel that is in the process of being updated. But it's just ok. The Sunday brunch is very good. But the information said the grill is open on Sunday's. But it's not. But that's Natchez. If they don't feel like being there they just don't open.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went this last weekend. To our surprise, the hotel was really nice, the rooms were spacious. The staff were exceptional. I have to agree with the "hidden Jewel" comments by other individuals. While we did not find a lot to do in Natchez, the hotel did not disappoint. Planning on going back for the 4th of July with the kids to watch the fireworks on the beautiful Mississippi River. The view of the river from the dining room is just exceptional. Definitely a place I would go back to for a quick get away with my husband.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building are three years old, the rooms in the annex are older but seem to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were directed to the Great Soliel (which had changed its name to Vue Hotel & Restaurant only a day or two before). There is a small sign on the drive up past the Best Western and the exterior looked like a place that had been let go. Having travelled some distance and looking for a place to stay and with some misgivings we decided to go inside just for a peek. We stepped inside the front door and the difference was amazing. The receptionist (a fellow Kiwi) welcomed us warmly. The whole interior of the premises looked as it had been completely refurbished. Everything was new and clean. Our room on the third floor had a view of the Mississippi River as well as being spacious and bright. The room, bedding and facilities were all spotless. The only downside was the complimentary plated breakfast, which was plain and dry, even though there was great view of the bridge and river from the dining room and the service was very good. The hotel is just across the highway from the Natchez Visitors Centre and easy to get for an orientation to the attractions in Natchez

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Grand Soliel Natchez (new name: Vue Hotel) was a wonderful find. It is located atop a bluff overlooking the Mississippi River. The room was spacious, clean and bright. A microwave and refrigerator are included in most rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Vue restaurant had great food and a fabulous view of the Mississippi River. The accomodations and ammenities were so nice we extended our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning again. (There were no signs showing the name of the hotel on the building or at the foot of the hill leading up to the hotel - Don't worry, signs with the hotel's new name (Vue Hotel) are in the works and should be up soon.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 17 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing