We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Jugheads Fish Fry

Jugheads Fish Fry
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
KY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in the Hampton Inn and they do room service there because it's just around the corner. We chose to eat at the restaurant. We drove past it a couple of times because the sign is small and the building is white and not at all appealing from the outside. However, the food is excellent. My husband and I shared the Seafood Platter adding extra hush puppies. The stuffed shimp was my favorite although it all was good. The slaw was good too. My husband had the crinkle cut fries which he said was good. The drink glasses are a little small but you get free refills. "Jughead" himself came out and asked us how everything was and even told us a story about how he dug out the dining room in the basement with a pick and hauled the dirt out with 5 gallon buckets....incredible! He said it took 2 and 1/2 years to complete it. The upstairs dining room where we ate was very simple, but clean. I only gave a 4 because I would update the decor and freshen up the outside, but the food was GREAT!!!! Very reasonable prices as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slm1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great fish”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Don,t judge this place by the outside it looks a little rough but the fish is very good and reasonably priced

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quin278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for Blackened catfish!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

The place doesn't look like much upstairs, but there is a downstairs area that only a few know about. They do need music, but the food is awesome and the owner is a sweet man that makes sure you are taken care of. He doesn't visit much down stairs, but he will come to your table upstairs. Blackened grilled catfish is the best and Iove the side salad with Cheese!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeKay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We Love Jugheads!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This might be the best catfish in the South. you can order regular or thin cut, both were great, ask for the red cocktail sauce, its out of this world, their special recipe. It came with good french fries and so so hush puppies and a very excellent sweet cabbage slaw.
This is a very basic place, not fancy but clean.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank xrtclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Food was good and the Owner checked on us to make sure we enjoyed our meal

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jugheads Fish Fry also viewed

 

Been to Jugheads Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing