We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited the piano bar for great drinks and music”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hi, I did not stay in the hotel but visited the piano bar located in the basement of this facility. They had an awesome band performing call WAY TO GO BAND. The piano bar was very quaint and had tables along with couches. This establishment is upscale and classy. A friend of mine rented a room. I visited the room...very nice room with modern furniture and amenities. I plan to visit again for the entertainment and a room stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had spent 3 days driving the Natchez Trace Parkway and had opted for the comfort of the Manor Hotel and we were not disappointed. The place was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. During our trip we stayed in around 10 different hotels and the Manor definitely won "best shower".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We've stayed in 10 hotels over the past 2 weeks and Natchez Manor is our favourite; we only stayed 1 night and wish it was longer. The brick facade may be plain but inside it's light, modern and classy. We stayed in the Venice room which was beautifully furnished, comfortable and spacious (bigger than it appeared in the photos). The breakfast was great, even the grits were tasty! The service was superb - Minnie is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Jade, Ms. Minnie , Tracy , Brenda and the rest of the staff at the Bed and Breakfast was absolutely amazing !!!! Everything was very nice ! We only planned on staying one night but the stay was so amazing we made it a 2 night stay!! The service was so great and it all started from a call.. To Jade ( front desk ) when she answer the phone and from there on it was an amazing stay ! Mr. Minnie and the rest of the staff made you feel so at home. This place was super clean AMAZING FOOD !! And the best customer service that me and my wife has ever had!! I could go on and on about about the amazing stay ! Amazing people and it was truly an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcusman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I took a last minute overnight trip to Natchez just to get away. We decided to stay at the Natchez Manor and it was a great decision. The location made it easy to walk around the town. The staff were exceptional. Anything we needed or wanted was taken care of. Breakfast was nice and the live music in the bar downstairs was just an added pleasure. The only thing that concerned me a little was the parking, it's on the road in front of the building but that turned out ok. We will surely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05-S-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were in Natchez for 3 nights. Natchez Manor was the perfect location for shopping, eating, and walking even down to the riverfront. Jade and Minnie and the rest of the staff were fabulous. Breakfast was a true southern style and more than enough. We were never hungry enough to eat at lunchtime after what we were served for breakfast. We would get hungry again around 5 or 6 PM in time for dinner at the many wonderful restaurants recommended by the staff. We stayed in their cheapest room which was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. Everything is new! What more could you ask for at such a reasonable price compared to most of the other places available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We (husband and I) were in Natchez for business & pleasure--I, a conference, he, wandering around. Natchez Manor is ideally located close by the convention center, within walking distance of lots of beautiful and interesting places--from cemeteries to the bluff views. The hotel is new and clean in an 1800's mercantile building; the breakfast is grits'n'eggs'n'biscuits, the price is right. We enjoyed our stay! A few things to keep in mind: no dresser in our room, so it was a good thing our stay was short & we could grab from the suitcase; breakfast starts after, not on, the stated time of 7:30 (important only if you have to be somewhere at 8:00); and the bar can get pretty exuberant, but some rooms are shielded from its sound. The rooftop lounge will be very nice once it's had its spring clean-up. Staff helped with our requests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Got2GoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 600 Franklin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3312
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Hotel Class:3 star — Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing