We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
clinton, ms
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a very clean hotel! It smells fresh-I've travelled around and I can say without a doubt this is in the top 10 percent for clean. The only downside would be the noise from downstairs. I stayed in room 10 where you could not hear it! If you have a noise issue ask for this one!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
41
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived about 6:00 on Sunday night. No one was there and the hotel was locked tight. We called the numbers we had and got no one. We saw a light and pounded on the door until a member of the cleaning crew let us in. She was very nice but did not know how to check us in. She called until she got someone and that person refused to come down and sign us in. The cleaning lady finally opened a room for us and told us to just get everything straight the next morning. This was VERY frustrating as a representitive of the hotel had actually called a week earlier to confirm our Sunday arrival.

We were told breakfast started at 7:00. When we came out of our room at 7:30 there was no staff to be found. We went to mass and when we returned we were greeted by a very uninterested staff that served us a very uninteresting breakfast.

The rooms and hotel were clean and nice. However, the air conditioner in our room did not work very well. Overall we were very disappointed with this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yupneck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Superb! The experience that the staff of Natchez Manor provided this past weekend was Superb! Mr. Anthony provided above and beyond service during a perfect dinner with my beautiful kind girfriend. The food was prepared perfectly and the roof top terrace provided the perfect romantic setting for the quiant dinner. The rooms are very well decortated and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location of the Manor is very condusive for walking tours. We WILL be back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff was friendly, but acted like they were just hired and knew nothing about the place. The rooms were very nice. There were 4 couples in our group staying Saturday and Sunday night. Two couples air did not work the first night, they called a repair man and after 5 hours air was fixed. The rooms were really nice, but the breakfast was the same both morning, with no juice the second morning, only coffee or water.
We ask the staff questions and each time were directed to the manager who was not present at checkin. Sunday night 10 PM all staff left and returned the next day.
We are not sure if we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Very large flat screen TV. The rooms are Hotel rooms without Telephones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Brandy, Erica and all the staff were extremely hospitable ! They were there to help from suggesting restaurants to making afternoon coffee! Brandy even walked us to a nearby restaurant the first evening we were in Natchez! The boutique hotel and breakfast is clean and the breakfast was freshly made along with your eggs made to order! Each room has it's own special decor! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Natchez!

Room Tip: We like rooms on the 2nd floor that face the street for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precious_Times_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is considered a boutique B&B, but I would consider it a boutique hotel. My husband and I were travel thru Nachez and decided to stop for the night. As we were coming into town I was on the internet looking for a hotel and found the Nachez Manor. It looked like someplace we would enjoy, but the website was down "account suspended." That worried me a bit so we decided to drive by and check it out. The staff was accommodating and allowed us to view two rooms before making our decision. We selected a room for one night.

The room was nice, clean, and appeared new. There are many reviews on the beds/bedding and they are not kidding. Great bedding! They also supplied good quality toiletries. A water softener must be installed because we did have the slick feeling after showering and the towels were super soft & fluffy, but did not absorb moisture very well.

Since we were just traveling through and had no preconceived notions of Nachez, we were quite surprised to find the Spring Pilgrimage going on. We toured several antebellum homes, walked the river, photographed findings downtown, etc. It was a great time.

The breakfast was excellent. No buffet here, but rather home cooked breakfast with the most excellent biscuits! The band canceled the night we were there so the bar was very dark and empty. My husband and I had wanted a bottle of wine and the staff was kind enough to charge me for just the bottle and provided cork screw, glasses, and tray to get it upstairs so we could enjoy it in our room.

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly (though scarce), and the decor is outstanding. There are two drawbacks. Parking is on the street, which was not a problem after all the shops closed, but prior to the closing it is difficult to park near the hotel. The roof top terrace was terrible. It is closed in, dark, smelly, and not at all inviting. We expected to spend time there around sun down, but we didn't even stay five minutes. Oh and the hotel badly needs a new sign out front. The awning with their name is faded and the color choices and the tree out front make it very difficult to spot. If I had not see photos of it online I would never have located it.

We will stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: If you are early to bed, ask the staff for rooms opposite the bar where they have live music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpmedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobb4040
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Six couples of my family booked rooms in the B&B for $135 a night plus taxes which included a country breakfast. We came down for the Pilgrimage the 15th-18th of March. The rooms we stayed in were beautifully decorated, with clean comfortable beds. All the staff was friendly and wonderful. All the B&B's we have stayed in have had a comfortable sitting where we could sit and talk and enjoy one another's company, but all the places we found were not practical for this purpose. The upstairs sitting room had two long sofas for sitting but there was a huge table sitting in the middle of the floor wath a large vase of flowers sitting in the middle. We had to look around it to talk to someone across the room. We wanted to go up on the terrace but there were no lights up there. We were told they were going to fix the lights for a private party the next day. There was a party the next night but once we closed the doors to our room, the noise was not a problem. As far as the country breakfast, Most B&B's put out a wonderful breakfast with a few choices to choose from even motels that include breakfast offer you a choice. We had eggs, bacon, grits and biscuits, with a choice of how we wanted our eggs. We were never told there was that we could also choose other items if we wanted. We had this same breakfast for the three mornings we were there. On the last morning I kiddingly said I would like an omlet, with hashbrowns. The waitress said if I wanted a omelet i could have one but I would have to pay $4.95 for it. I got the omelet and paid for it, which I thought this doesn't cost anymore than eggs bacon and grits so why charge me. I don't believe we'll be staying there again. The who time I kept thinking that we could have stayed in a Quality Inn and saved a little money, All our group agreed that this was just a high priced hotel with no variety for our breakfast.

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms and all of them were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobb4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#5 of 16 in Natchez
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Wilkins Town House B and B
Wilkins Town House B and B
#22 of 41 in Natchez
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 41 in Natchez
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bowie's Tavern
Bowie's Tavern
#2 of 6 in Natchez
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 600 Franklin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3312
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Hotel Class:3 star — Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing