We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with true Southern hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel with true Southern hospitality”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a one night stay at Bisland House in Natchez while on a road trip of the Southern states. What a find it was. The house is a beautiful old historic building and the rooms have a real charm about them. Christine is a wonderful, hospitable host and her breakfasts are amazing. Christine has also a great knowledge of the local area and can recommend lots of things to do. Natchez is a lovely little town on the Mississippi with a few nice bars and eating places. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Bisland.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
269
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great time in Natchez on our honeymoon in May. Christine and her husband were excellent hosts and the house was an awesome place to stay. It felt as if we had stepped back in time. The breakfast on both mornings was delicious! If we ever get back to Natchez we will almost certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice quiet and relaxing time at Bisland House. Beautiful accommodations and our hosts were very helpful with recommendations. Delicious breakfast served in a very friendly atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Bisland House.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed two nights and three days in Natchez. Christine made our vacation relaxing and helped us with very detail including varying what she served me because of allergies. She is a great cook and her recommendations were very helpful.
Our room on the first floor was larger than we anticipated from the photo and incredibly comfortable.
We'll definitely stay there again when we visit Natchez.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I have only stayed in a bed and breakfast on two other occasions but after this experience we will be seeking them out more often. The room was comfortable and relaxing, and I would love to have the extremely luxurious linens on my own bed! Christine was a gracious and pleasant host and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in quite a while. Christine makes sure she is available for all your needs during the stay, yet gives you adequate privacy. We will seek out this house should we be in the Natchez area in the future.

Room Tip: We had Michelle's room on the second floor that was right next to a quaint outdoor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a stop over on the way to Memphis. Could not have picked a better place. Christine was the perfect host in a beautiful house. We are from the UK and to experience this unique setting was truly wonderful. Ray & Barb

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This B & B was a nice choice to tour Natchez and Vicksburg. The home itself has 3 rooms each with a bath. Our room "Michelle" had access to the second level porch although listed as a queen bed it did seem on the small side but was fine for one evening. The room had all amenities - TV wifi ect. It was nice to have early coffee on the swing in the morning. However our room which was closest to the access did pick up noise from other guests who were early risers but that comes with old homes. The full breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#2 of 17 in Natchez
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 40 in Natchez
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 40 in Natchez
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#7 of 40 in Natchez
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing