We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Bisland for two nights and it was the highlight of my Deep South trip! Christine was so kind and generous, and her breakfasts were amazing! Great location - just a short walk away from the best restaurants and the riverfront. Christine gave some great recommendations for what to see, where to eat and how to get around - plus her mint juleps are great. Beautiful house and beautiful surroundings, couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 417 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed one night during our southern roadtrip. We were made to feel very welcome and Christine was very generous with her time and hospitality. Michelle's room was a good size and a comfortable bed, with lovely soft sheets. Cold drinks were complimentary in the fridge on the landing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillywupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Bisland House and enjoyed every minute. We stayed in the Danielle room down stairs and had plenty of room with a private bath. Christine and Byron made us feel welcome and like old friends. They made suggestions on places to go and things to see along with the best places to dine. The house is located within walking distance of many points of interest. The breakfast each morning was something different and was always very delicious. Sipping Mint Julips on the front porch in the cool of the evening still brings a smile to our faces. We would recommend the Bisland House to everyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First experience with a B&B and it was a home run! We booked thru the Natchez Trace B&B service and let them know we had bikes. We were welcomed at the porch with a place to park out of the weather (not something I expected at all). It was like staying with friends. We felt so welcomed and decided at the last minute to stay an extra night. Being that we didn't reserve the room in advance we moved for the second night, so we had the pleasure of staying in two of their lovely rooms. The decor is beautiful, the food is wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and they know just how to make you feel at home. I would make the trip JUST to stay there!

Room Tip: Michelle's room is a bit smaller than Jessi's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed there on short notice, we called after arriving in natchez and they accommodated us immediately ! Biker friendly, Great house , superb breakfast , excellent host ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N8shoreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We only stayed in Natchez one night, but our visit was wonderful in large part due to our wonderful experience at Bisland B&B. We had the smallest room, we only called a few hours before arriving, but the room was comfortable, quiet, and beautiful. We loved the house! Breakfast was wonderful, the best of our week-long vacation which included two other B&B's. The egg souffle was delicious. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Danielle Room is the only one downstairs. The Michelle Room is small and the bathroom very tigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at Bisland house and were disappointed that we couldn't have stayed longer, the home is very well maintained , warm and inviting. The owner has gone to great lengths to think of everything that a visitor might need during their stay, she has information in every room on dining and places of interest in the area, the room was large and comfortable.
The house is quiet and we didn't even realize that there were 2 other couples staying that night, we thought we were alone, I would recommend to anyone for a pleasant night stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presshull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.8 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
367 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $128 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing