We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After deciding to try a bed and breakfast for the first time for our 30th anniversary, we read the reviews on trip advisor of the B&B's in Natchez. Bisland had so many positive reviews we decided to give it a try. It most definitely didn't disappoint! From the moment we walked through the front door and smelled cookies baking, to chatting with Christine in the foyer when we left, everything was just perfect. We were a little early checking in but we didn't have to wait, our room was clean and beautiful. The mini fridge upstairs was right outside our door and was stocked with cokes and water. Downstairs coffee was available to have with our cookies. The furnishings in the home were beautiful. The next morning we were awoken to the smell of fresh hot coffee in a carafe outside our bedroom. We went down stairs at 8:30 for a wonderful breakfast. Everything was delicious. The sausage soufflé and brown sugar bacon were amazing! The sheets were so soft and Christine told us how we could buy some for ourselves. All in all this was a perfect getaway for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandykay0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Bisland House for two nights with their amazing package including a the house tour and a carriage ride. The owners are so nice and willing to accommodate you in every way. They helped us choose eating places, things to see, etc. Breakfast was incredible every morning! Very nice house filled with amazing people

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hknight142425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had an amazing time at Bisland House!!! The hosts were very hospitable and accommodating. We woke up every morning to an excellent breakfast and friendly conversation. Christine was also nice enough to accommodate my dietary needs. We stayed in Jessie's room which is very roomy. It has a queen size bed plus a twin size day bed. Perfect for lounging or reading. We loved the decor and feel of the house. You really almost felt as if you were living in another time especially being in historical Natchez. Christine has an abundance of books and magazines. My favorite!!! In the afternoon you could go out on the upstairs balcony and read on the porch swing. We stayed three nights but I really feel like that was not enough. There is plenty to see and do in Natchez and Christine does an excellent job of pointing you in the right direction. She has a variety of menus, guides, and recommendations so that you do not waste any time in trying to figure it out on your own. Her attention to detail is right on point!!! Staying at Bisland House was definitely the highlight of our trip to Natchez.

Room Tip: Jessie's room is very roomy and has an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmsu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Bisland House Bed & Breakfast is allows you to experience true southern living. Upon arrival, guests are given the grand tour of the home highlighting what one should expect from their experience while staying there. It is located within walking distance of many of the area's points of interest, picturesque both inside and out, and the hosts are very hospitable offering many wonderful suggestions of things to see, do and eat. Each breakfast was unique and quite tasty and served on an elegant dining room table ornate with all the things one would expect when dining in a fine restaurant. The upstairs room in which we stayed, Jessi's room, was clean upon arrival and cleaned and tidied daily; it is also quite spacious. The bed coverings are the most comfortable sheets on which we've ever slept. Overall we had a fantastic vacation and will certainly recommend staying at Bisland to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Natchez, Mississippi was a must for us for our cross country trip returning home to California from Georgia. Christine, our host at Bisland House B&B provided us with what we believe is true southern hospitality. We stayed for two nights in "Michelle's room", a charming, comfortable space to rest our weary selves after a day of touring the area. Christine even made me my very first mint julep one warm afternoon! Refreshing!! Breakfasts were fabulous, stuffed french toast one morning...a favorite of mine. Bisland House is in the heart of Natchez and among many antebellum homes and within walking distance of most historical sites, restaurants, bars and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalani96001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hosts do a wonderful job recommending local attractions and are very knowledgeable about the area. Christine was extremely helpful with helping us decide where to dine each night. She also seemed very involved in the community and promoting Natchez tourism.

Breakfast was wonderful each morning. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisByHD, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Natchez is a town that lives in its rich southern history. Bisland House is a perfect place to stay if you want to immerse yourself in that history for a few days. You won't find a better breakfast. The house is an early twentieth century Greek Revival home, with a upstairs and downstairs front porches, two parlors, and a beautiful dining room, all accessible to guests. Christine and Byron have done a wonderful job restoring the house and furnishing it with period antiques. Bisland House is easy walking distance from the bluff and the heart of the business and shopping district. The rooms are attractive, clean, and comfortable. Christine even baked cookies daily and provided cold waters and sodas for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisByHD, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#7 of 41 in Natchez
362 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $132 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing