We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The south at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The south at its best!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

First experience with a b&b!! We will be back!! Great friendly southern hospitality! I suggest the carriage ride he picked us up from the Bisland house porch gave us a great tour and brought us back! This is the place to stay while in Natchez!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
257
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Berne, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were traveling in this area for the first time. The owner was so helpful directing us to places to visit and eat. The home is beautiful, comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the upstairs porch in the afternoon and the next morning. The location was great. We never had to move the car and could walk the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie1954111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

ENJOYED our stay! Clean, comfortable, quiet!! Location, location, location! We walked to sites, restaurants downtown. From the mint juleps (sweet, not the sour type) on the porch to the convenient location this was southern hospitality at its best. Breakfast was delicious. We went during Spring Pilgrimage and enjoyed the sites. Recommendations for places to eat proved reliable for good food and service. Christine and Tim are gracious, thoughtful hosts. Thanks for a restful retreat and friendly, at home atmosphere.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Jessie's Room". It was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank You1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was an ideal location for walking every place in town. Put your bikes in the foyer. Really?! But, that's where they stayed during our visit!!! We walked to several churches, museums, the visitor center, restaurants for delicious meals. Breakfasts at the B&B were excellent as were the afternoon sweets. Christine, our hostess, was very attentive and helped us find a ride when one of our group couldn't bicycle back to Port Gibson. All-in-all, this B&B was a great find for us while visiting Natchez.

Room Tip: One room on the main floor, the others are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRUBET19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at the Bisland House. The hospitality was great from our greeting on arrival to the hug when we left. In between was a recommendation for a nice evening meal, and then a delicious breakfast. A very nice, quiet room that was very clean and spacious. A great place to stay when in Natchez.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larlyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Bisland house. This bed and breakfast was highly recommended to us. Also it is one of few that we found in the area that allows children under 10-12. Wanting to visit Natchez with our 8 year old daughter, it was a perfect time to try it out. Christine makes you feel welcome right away. We enjoyed the complementary cookies and drinks out on the balcony. While my husband napped, my daughter enjoyed a movie in the parlor and I perused the Natchez historical material. Room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glezell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first time visiting Natchez, upon arriving at the Bisland house we were greeted at the door by Christine. She made us feel at home as soon as we walked in, we were offered cookies & something to drink. We stayed in Jessie's room which was very nice, the room was very clean and spacious. Christine and Byron were very thoughful and very helpful with everything. Christine recommended things for us to do and places to eat and see.The house is absolutely beautiful, the breakfast setting was also very nice and breakfast both mornings were delicious. They also have refrigerators on both floors with complimentary water and soft drinks, and morning coffee. They also offer free Wi-fi in the house. If you are looking for a home away from home I would definitely recommend the Bisland House. They treat you like family here!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you, Happy Anniversary! Wishing you many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing