We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first time visiting Natchez, upon arriving at the Bisland house we were greeted at the door by Christine. She made us feel at home as soon as we walked in, we were offered cookies & something to drink. We stayed in Jessie's room which was very nice, the room was very clean and spacious. Christine and Byron were very thoughful and very helpful with everything. Christine recommended things for us to do and places to eat and see.The house is absolutely beautiful, the breakfast setting was also very nice and breakfast both mornings were delicious. They also have refrigerators on both floors with complimentary water and soft drinks, and morning coffee. They also offer free Wi-fi in the house. If you are looking for a home away from home I would definitely recommend the Bisland House. They treat you like family here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouse7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you, Happy Anniversary! Wishing you many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 413 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the second night we spent in Natchez and the Bisland House was not our first choice but it will be in the future. The hospitality was very gracious and enjoyable. There were many extras that exhibited the thoughtfullness of the owners and the breakfast was a delicious,gourmet way to start our day. Jim and Cynthia Seay Dallas Texas

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bisland House is a warm and friendly place and the owners, Christine and Byron, are so thoughtful and helpful! This was one of the best places I have ever stayed. Christine is so approachable and goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is successful. The house is beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delectable. Morning coffee, refrigerators on both floors and complimentary soft drinks and water, as well as wi-fi are all available and very much appreciated. Location is very convenient too. I sincerely recommend Bisland House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year visiting in Natchez. My wife Amanda and I always come down for our anniversary. Our original plan had been to stay in a different B&B every year but we may have to stop with this one.Christine and Byron make this feel more like your home than just a place to stay....I felt like I was at my townhouse in the 1800's, here to catch up on the Natchez social scene. If you are trying to book a B&B...call here first.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mississippi38829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are unable to stay at Bisland House, you are missing one of the highlights of Natchez. It is a beautiful, well maintained 100+ year old property located within walking distance of downtown and a number of historic ante-bellum homes that are open for tour. Christine not only prepared superb breakfasts, but was very helpful about what to see, to do, and where to eat in Natchez, and also along the way to New Orleans, the next stop on our road trip. Staying at Bisland House is a wonderful experience, and Christine is the true definition of “southern hospitality”.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blip244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon arriving we were welcomed as part if the family. Bisland is conveniently located to downtown and made walking to may on the attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable and the house was beautifully decorated and cared for. Christine could not have been more helpful in making our visit more pleasant. Extra touches such as coffee, tea and water, plus cookies and the Brownies were an added touch. The breakfasts were out of this world.
If you don't stay there when in Natchez, you have missed a wonderful experience.
Monty & Lenora

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are passing through Natchez, you will not be dissappointed in Bisland House. A beautiful, moderately priced B&B with excellent rooms, and breakfasts to die for. Just a few blocks from all of the downtown attractions. Christine could not have been more hospitable. While we were there, my wife lost her camera on the local carriage ride. Christine promptly called the company and within 15 minutes the camera was back in our hands. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarloWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#7 of 41 in Natchez
362 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $132 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing