We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first time visiting Natchez, upon arriving at the Bisland house we were greeted at the door by Christine. She made us feel at home as soon as we walked in, we were offered cookies & something to drink. We stayed in Jessie's room which was very nice, the room was very clean and spacious. Christine and Byron were very thoughful and very helpful with everything. Christine recommended things for us to do and places to eat and see.The house is absolutely beautiful, the breakfast setting was also very nice and breakfast both mornings were delicious. They also have refrigerators on both floors with complimentary water and soft drinks, and morning coffee. They also offer free Wi-fi in the house. If you are looking for a home away from home I would definitely recommend the Bisland House. They treat you like family here!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you, Happy Anniversary! Wishing you many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
238
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the second night we spent in Natchez and the Bisland House was not our first choice but it will be in the future. The hospitality was very gracious and enjoyable. There were many extras that exhibited the thoughtfullness of the owners and the breakfast was a delicious,gourmet way to start our day. Jim and Cynthia Seay Dallas Texas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelahatchie, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bisland House is a warm and friendly place and the owners, Christine and Byron, are so thoughtful and helpful! This was one of the best places I have ever stayed. Christine is so approachable and goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is successful. The house is beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delectable. Morning coffee, refrigerators on both floors and complimentary soft drinks and water, as well as wi-fi are all available and very much appreciated. Location is very convenient too. I sincerely recommend Bisland House.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year visiting in Natchez. My wife Amanda and I always come down for our anniversary. Our original plan had been to stay in a different B&B every year but we may have to stop with this one.Christine and Byron make this feel more like your home than just a place to stay....I felt like I was at my townhouse in the 1800's, here to catch up on the Natchez social scene. If you are trying to book a B&B...call here first.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mississippi38829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are unable to stay at Bisland House, you are missing one of the highlights of Natchez. It is a beautiful, well maintained 100+ year old property located within walking distance of downtown and a number of historic ante-bellum homes that are open for tour. Christine not only prepared superb breakfasts, but was very helpful about what to see, to do, and where to eat in Natchez, and also along the way to New Orleans, the next stop on our road trip. Staying at Bisland House is a wonderful experience, and Christine is the true definition of “southern hospitality”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blip244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon arriving we were welcomed as part if the family. Bisland is conveniently located to downtown and made walking to may on the attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable and the house was beautifully decorated and cared for. Christine could not have been more helpful in making our visit more pleasant. Extra touches such as coffee, tea and water, plus cookies and the Brownies were an added touch. The breakfasts were out of this world.
If you don't stay there when in Natchez, you have missed a wonderful experience.
Monty & Lenora

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are passing through Natchez, you will not be dissappointed in Bisland House. A beautiful, moderately priced B&B with excellent rooms, and breakfasts to die for. Just a few blocks from all of the downtown attractions. Christine could not have been more hospitable. While we were there, my wife lost her camera on the local carriage ride. Christine promptly called the company and within 15 minutes the camera was back in our hands. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.8 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing