We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bisland House B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are passing through Natchez, you will not be dissappointed in Bisland House. A beautiful, moderately priced B&B with excellent rooms, and breakfasts to die for. Just a few blocks from all of the downtown attractions. Christine could not have been more hospitable. While we were there, my wife lost her camera on the local carriage ride. Christine promptly called the company and within 15 minutes the camera was back in our hands. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarloWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 404 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at Bisland House. Our room was spacious and comfortable and private. The entire house was attractive and inviting. Breakfasts were delicious and varied over our stay. Cookies, brownies, coffee, soft drinks and mint juleps were available. A glass of wine was offered upon our arrival? Christine adds a lot of nice touches that make your stay here very enjoyable and we would not hesitate to recommend. We found the people of Natchez to be very friendly....very glad we came, very glad we chose Bisland House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay at the Bisland House. Christine is a great host and her breakfast was very tasty and enjoyable. She gave us great information about what to see and do in Natchez and recommended places for dinner. We were in Jessi's room and it was very comfortable. House is very clean. Historic pictures are interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A very nice 100 year old house furnished to match its age. Very friendly and helpful hosts.
We enjoyed our stay greatly. As mentioned on their website, you should be aware that the double bed is smaller than in most modern hotels, but it was still very comfortable for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Loved it!!!! I would definitely stay again! Christine was very hospitable, the food was fabulous and the home was very comfortable. The location was also very close to everything we wanted to see. Bisland house was definitely a safe and Comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedeehooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Before staying at Natchez we had been in Vicksburg which is a pretty ok town. However when we got to Natchez we were blown away how much nicer it was downtown, in our opinion. And when we knocked on the door of the Bisland House B&B and were immediately blown away by our Host Christine s hospitality! We stayed in the front bedroom which is kind of small but was very cozy, nice and quiet and we slept fantastically (and I had a bad back from a recent pinched nerve). This is a B&B that feels more like you are staying at your sisters or your Aunts home. There are free soda's / soft drinks / water, a great breakfast and if you are like us, you will end up spending more time than you planned just chatting around the table with Christine and other guests. And the location is an easy walk to the centre of town, yet on a nice quiet road. Next time we go to Natchez (and we will), we will be staying here.

Room Tip: The front room is small so if you want some space, ask for one further out the back.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markodaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow, what wonderful warm and friendly hospitality my friends and I received at Bisland House from Christine and Byron! It was a super experience - from the gracious and attractively decorated rooms to the delicious and interesting breakfasts. And the unexpected addition of a delicious appetizer to accompany our pre-dinner drink by the parlor fireside! I loved my room - Jessie's Room. It was large and comfortable with great quality bed linen. Early morning coffee, refrigerators on both floors and complimentary soft drinks and water, as well as wi-fi were all very much appreciated. Location is very convenient too. I warmly recommend Bisland House.

Room Tip: Three rooms only - two upstairs. Choose downstairs if you prefer not to use stairs. All rooms are...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#8 of 41 in Natchez
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $135 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing