We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B in Natchez” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in Natchez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bisland House while passing through Natchez on a Southern American road trip. We loved Michelle's room and the house overall. - it's stunning in general and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It is also really well located, just a few blocks from main street. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and made a fab Southern breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
257
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in both Jessi's room and Michelle's room and really preferred Michelle's due it it being by the balcony and having more natural light but both are beautiful. Christine was very helpful to us on our first trip to Natchez and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The house and bedrooms are beautifully decorated with an eye for detail. Convenient location, within walking distance to the city centre, restaurants and shops. Friendly, helpfull and great hospitality, nice southern breakfast. This is a lovely memory!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucenElles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can't say enough about Christine and Byron. They bend over backwards to please you. The neighborhood and location are great. Within walking distance of downtown Natchez. Breakfast was always superb. Our room was clean and fresh. Christine always had ideas for what to do around town. She even got us into a mansion that was closed to the public.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank You! Hope you make it home safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Bisland House is a fine B&B. The breakfast food is amazing as is the morning conversation with Christine. The home has been carefully and loving renovated. I didn't see a speck of dust or dirt. My bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. I did not hear noise from any other guests nor the hostess, who lives on site. Bathroom facilities were clean and comfortable as well. There were always afternoon snacks available as well as an "open" frig stocked with soft drinks and bottled water. The location of the B&B is just a few blocks from the convention center and just down the street from many historical homes, churches and other buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nappanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Bisland House! We were in Jessi's room - very spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed coffee and cookies on the upstairs porch in the evening. Breakfast is served at 8:30 am and was very good and plentiful. Cokes, bottled water and coffee always available. Be sure to try a mint julep - they are complimentary!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed Oct 2012, had a great time at this Bed and Breakfast Inn, will stay again. Food was great, so were our accomadations. Thanks to Christine for all the help in getting around Natchez, sites to see and places to eat. VFE

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing