We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Natchez, Ms for a quick weekend getaway. From the moment we arrived to our last good-bye, Christine and Byron were top notch. They were awesome! Every night when we came back from dinner, there were always chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! I was especially taken with the beauty of the house. We stayed in Danielle's room which is the downstairs room. I can tell you first hand, the pictures of the house on the website do not do this place justice! This place is gorgeous! Breakfast every morning was delicous as well. Christine was very accomodating to everyone's tastes. All in all, we could not have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreatayve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 417 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2011

We only had the one night at Bisland House, but we should have stayed longer. The house is beautiful and Christine was very welcoming. It's a short walk to the river and the main shopping street. Breakfast was great. What more can I say? If you're in Natchez - stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We were extremely impressed with the personal attention and amenities Christine provided from the moment we arrived until the last good-bye. The late afternoon refreshments and helpful tips for shopping and dining, in addition to the wonderful breakfasts, all contributed to an awesome time in Natchez. We run a B and B ourselves and seldom find a place that impresses us this much. Christine truly loves being an innkeeper and cares about her guests! An awesome experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphire63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Oh my gosh! We didn't really know what to except since this was our first time, but we know comfort and hospitality when we see it and that is exactly what we got! Christine was so helpful from the moment we called to make reservations. She made reservations for us to go on a carriage ride on the day we arrived and she made our dinner reservations at the Magnolia Grill, which we highly recommend! We arrived just as the sun was setting over the river, beautiful!! The Bisland home is beautiful and quaint and all of the rooms are gorgeous! We stayed in Jessi's room which was to die for, so vintage and quaint! Breakfast was nothing short of awesome, with homemade banana fritters, biscuits, fruit, scrambled eggs and grits....I mean, what more could you ask for?? This was our first time in Natchez, we went for a quick weekend get away and just didn't want to do the whole hotel thing. Christine and her husband Byron are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable. When we arrived back to the house after our fabulous dinner, Christine was sitting on the porch with some other guests and said "let me make you one of my special cocktails!" and that she did! They were amazing! She even helped my husband surprise me with roses in the room, when he called her the week before our arrival. Our room was set up with the roses on the bed, petals scattered over the bed and a bottle of champagne and two glasses....it was so romantic! We will definately go back to Bisland house if we ever visit Natchez again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattipoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Bisland House was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B until visiting Bisland House. Christine made our stay romantic. She helped pull off my surprise with a carriage ride..my husband had no idea. It was so much fun and so relaxing. Everything was so clean and beautiful. The breakfast was awesome. Christine provided drinks and cookies throughout the day, including coffee and hot chocolate for our carriage ride. It was our first stay and it will not be our last. We absolutely loved it! Thanks again Christine for all you did for us!

Tony & Wendy Marino
Florence, MS

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I went to Natchez for one day to see Longwood House and decided to stay at Bisland House. It turned out to be a really good decision! Christine and her husband were wonderful hosts, and the room (Michelle's Room) was exactly as pictured. It was charming, comfortable and just what I needed. Right outside my room was a fridge filled with complimentary soft drinks and bottled water. Having access to the upstairs veranda was wonderful! I could use my laptop, have a drink or just relax on the porch swing. Breakfast was fantastic! It was filling and delicious, and I enjoyed talking with Christine and Byron during the meal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlboundWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our trip to Natchez and our stay at Bisland House. Christine is an awesome innkeeper/hostess!! She rocks!! The house is beautiful and she had everything handy to make our stay comfortable. She provided an absolutely awesome breakfast each morning along wih her friendly hospitality. She also had refreshments for us each evening and had a champagne toast available for New Years Eve night. The house is also within walking distance to the historic district. There is really no reason to stay in one of the fancy mansions unless you just want to pay a lot of extra money!! Everything you want is here, but at a much more reasonable price!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinemom1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 18 in Natchez
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#2 of 41 in Natchez
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $127 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing