We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel very close to the Historic District.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very close to the Historic District.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were pleased with the hotel. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the service was fine. Our room had a nice view of the Mississippi River. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    100
    57
    13
    6
See reviews for
56
102
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a really good friendly hotel clean rooms good swimming pool and an excellent breakfast. It's not far from all the main attractions worth a visit local steam boat old bars and eating places a must visit pig in pork cafe .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferriw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to work with our family reunion events held at the hotel. They were friendly and helpful with getting what we requested. The hotel have a great view of the Mississippi river. The rooms are nice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Best Western River Inn Natchez, Ms. is a very nice, clean friendly family oriented hotel. I have stayed there on 3 previous occasions and also referred it to my sister and brother-in-law who have visited the hotel at least twice. The staff is always welcoming and efficient. The breakfast is nice but, always crowded. I have never had a bad experience at the hotel and will refer it to friends and family. it is a great value for traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 504evelynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice location. It was our starting point for the Natchez Trace. Off by itself, easy to find. Nice view of the bridges over the Mississippi River. Would be nice if there were places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was very good except mold in an ice machine. The staff seemed concerned and it was taken care of quickly. Great view of the river and the double bridges very near the tourist information and downtown. We will stay there on our next trip to Natchez.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
305 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our second stay here. Outdoor and lobby were well maintained and neat. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant up the hill, but due to a wedding reception there it wasn't available to eat at. Lots of restaurants within 5 miles. The view from our room of the lighted bridge was beautiful. Our room was across the hall from the elevator, but we never heard it. Our room was large with adequate sized work table and 2 chairs. There was 1 bench in the room for luggage, but when we asked, the staff brought us a 2nd bench for our other suitcase. There was a fridge, microwave and single cup coffeemaker. The flat screen TV had 50 + channels. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The AC was relatively quiet and kept the room cool, but the thermostat didn't seem to be working correctly. The water pipes were noisy. We had issues with the door, but the staff was able to tell us how to manage the problem (you had to lift it a little to get the lock to catch). Perhaps we or the front desk staff should have insisted on a different room because of the door issue. We did mention the issues to the front desk when we left. The breakfast area was small, but the food was good and filling. They had waffles, egg patties, sausage patties, cereals, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing