We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“QUITE SUFFICIENT FOR OVERNIGHT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
DeR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“QUITE SUFFICIENT FOR OVERNIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Needed a quick overnight room for a business-type trip. Booked this. Just wanting a shower and bed for one night. The room was fine although clearly a little older. It was clean enough. The manager checking me in was very polite and provided information. The next morning staff was a little stand-offish but didn't need to converse with them for any reason so didn't matter. Did not need pool or any other amenities but the limited Continental breakfast was very welcome for a quick bite before getting on the road again. Would book again for one night.

Room Tip: Check in a little early and request a river side room. You can get the key although the room may no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    100
    57
    13
    6
See reviews for
56
102
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Granted I pulled in late from the Louisiana side of the river heading to Baton Rouge and had no reservation. It was the first hotel in Natchez and I was tired but really for what I paid for a room this place was a ripoff. Did get a bit of a discount - asked for nonsmoking and since the only nonsmoking open was a king suite with a jacuzzi ($$$) I took a smoking and that no doubt added to the skank factor - but really if you find yourself in such a situation keep driving and try a different property because I can't imagine you doing any worse for the money.

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 501Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This property is right next to the bridge that crosses the Mississippi River. The property itself was very clean and well-managed. The continental breakfast actually included more items than we expected. We booked the room through an online travel sight and with the discout code it was a bargain. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Natchez area is very beautiful and there is a lot to see and do there. We especially enjoyed the park by the river(beautiful sunset), the above ground cemetery, and the Cathedral downtown(magnificent). If a discount weren't available at the hotel, I would recommend staying closer to downtown perhaps in one of the bed and breakfast properties(everything would be more in walking distance).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smrtman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good location by the river bridges, visitors center, and the historic downtown area. The room was average, showing some definite wear, but clean. P.C., the young man at the front desk, was competent and welcoming at check in, but the staff the next morning didn't seem overly amiable. The pool was not completely clean, having a tea bag at the bottom. Breakfast was adequate. Overall, I would recommend it, considering the other options in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room 105 - this ground floor room has a view of the river and the bridge and is fairly quiet.

There are definitely maintenance issues here - one of the chairs had a huge stain on the seat cushion, the latch was broken on the large closet door which meant it swung out as you walked past and there were dust/cob webs on the ceiling near the window.

Staff was friendly and helpful but did not reply when the above issues were mentioned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We requested a non-smoking room and ended up on a floor smelling disgustingly of smoke. Bath linen was thin and some pieces had old stains. Dirty linen was removed but not replaced with fresh. Left us with just what remained. Toiletries consisted of one tiny "bottle" of shampoo. For the price of the room we were definitely disappointed. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms on one side of the building have a view of the river and the bridge. The view is not spectacular, but it is appropriate given that Natchez is on the Mississippi River. The location is convenient to the casino and the shops in downtown Natchez.

The large table in the room had a broken leg, though it did stay in place as long as the table wasn’t moved. To be fair, rooms on the other side of the hall were being remodeled and it appeared that the large tables were being replaced with desks. (That may have been the hotel’s management’s rationale for not repairing the broken leg. But on the other hand, it would have been very easy to replace the table in our room with one being removed across the hall.) A further annoyance was the fact that the stopper in tub did not seal properly. More significantly, the walls were somewhat thin. And the ceiling readily transmitted noise from those walking in room above. That presented a major disruption to our sleep one night. Finally, I should also note that on check-in I was not recognized as a Best Western platinum level customer, with the result that I was not offered the usual extra small amenities. Given our experience, we will certainly look elsewhere on our next visit to Natchez.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing