We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, otherwise average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN River Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location, otherwise average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel near visitor center. Room over looking bridge is pleasant. Sheets are not daily changed. Towels are stiff and thin. Breakfast is presented nicely but of low quality. Eggs and sausage were cold. Orange juice is of the inexpensive type. No tv channel directory or local attraction directory in room. No outside cover smoking area. Compared to other hotels this is best for the offered price.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing river away for the street which can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

An average motel with average immediate maintenance needs; carpet and grout cleaning, a strange bath tub/shower best for someone way taller than 6 feet. Average social skills of the staff which is a little strange since we found those in Mississippi to be genuinely welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had previously stayed at another hotel that week and was very disappointed. So happy that this one had vacancy for a decent price. My husband and I loved the location and that we could see the bridge..Staff was very warm and inviting.. And the room was very clean and bed was great!! Would definitely stay here on our future visits to the Miss-Lou..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgcgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria La
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to get a canceled room after a horrible night at another chain. Not a 5 star but a high 3 star. Staff was nice and helpful, rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Greeted by a friendly gentleman on reception. Asked for a room with a River view which you could just about see but not a pretty view at all. Had a better view of the iron structure of the vast river bridge than the actual river. Rooms were somewhat dull and tired looking but beds clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel through Natchez occasionally and this is what I've found to be the best value. Other places are either priced higher with no obvious reason or poor quality for the lower prices. One other place might have an even better view of the river, but their prices are much higher. For a brief stay, this is my choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1_GeauxTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#1 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN River Inn

Address: 10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing