We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to get a canceled room after a horrible night at another chain. Not a 5 star but a high 3 star. Staff was nice and helpful, rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 314 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DIANA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Greeted by a friendly gentleman on reception. Asked for a room with a River view which you could just about see but not a pretty view at all. Had a better view of the iron structure of the vast river bridge than the actual river. Rooms were somewhat dull and tired looking but beds clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a river view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel through Natchez occasionally and this is what I've found to be the best value. Other places are either priced higher with no obvious reason or poor quality for the lower prices. One other place might have an even better view of the river, but their prices are much higher. For a brief stay, this is my choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1_GeauxTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Chose to stay here next to river rather than Hampton across road as it was $20 cheaper yet still cost over $100. Not many choices in Natchez so it works but it is just a basic room with a bed and small fridge. The good thing was that it was clean, bathrooms were clean too. This room would probably be about 59 or 69 in a town with more choices. We were just passing thru town so it wasn't terrible for a place to sleep but I would not want to stay here for several days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent several days in Natchez and this inn was very nice and clean. Staff was attentive and professional. Everything worked as it should. Continental breakfast was clean and nice layout, but no frills or extras as others have done.

Room Tip: There are several rooms that have a view of the river. Interesting to see the lighted Mississippi Ri...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in that Best Western in December of 2009 (couldn't choose earlier than 2011 in title!!!) on our way to New Orleans. At that time, I was in the early stage of my 3rd pregnancy, tired, in a bad mood, sick, etc. I was not sure about staying there at first but when we entered the room, I felt releived : it was clean, quiet (even though we were located near the highway!!) and the bed was very comfy, I was able to sleep soundly, wich was a plus at that time!! We had a communicating room as we wanted some extra space for the kids. So we were very happy with the rooms, cleaniless of the place and friendliness of the staff. The only "not so good" thing : breakfast was too little. But at that time we paid $89 for a night, so you can't really expect a gourmet breakfast!!! At least it was there and free... I would more than likely stay there again if we go through Natchez!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lixoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#12 of 17 in Natchez
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing