We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Greeted by a friendly gentleman on reception. Asked for a room with a River view which you could just about see but not a pretty view at all. Had a better view of the iron structure of the vast river bridge than the actual river. Rooms were somewhat dull and tired looking but beds clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    106
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
58
110
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel through Natchez occasionally and this is what I've found to be the best value. Other places are either priced higher with no obvious reason or poor quality for the lower prices. One other place might have an even better view of the river, but their prices are much higher. For a brief stay, this is my choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1_GeauxTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Chose to stay here next to river rather than Hampton across road as it was $20 cheaper yet still cost over $100. Not many choices in Natchez so it works but it is just a basic room with a bed and small fridge. The good thing was that it was clean, bathrooms were clean too. This room would probably be about 59 or 69 in a town with more choices. We were just passing thru town so it wasn't terrible for a place to sleep but I would not want to stay here for several days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
273 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent several days in Natchez and this inn was very nice and clean. Staff was attentive and professional. Everything worked as it should. Continental breakfast was clean and nice layout, but no frills or extras as others have done.

Room Tip: There are several rooms that have a view of the river. Interesting to see the lighted Mississippi Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in that Best Western in December of 2009 (couldn't choose earlier than 2011 in title!!!) on our way to New Orleans. At that time, I was in the early stage of my 3rd pregnancy, tired, in a bad mood, sick, etc. I was not sure about staying there at first but when we entered the room, I felt releived : it was clean, quiet (even though we were located near the highway!!) and the bed was very comfy, I was able to sleep soundly, wich was a plus at that time!! We had a communicating room as we wanted some extra space for the kids. So we were very happy with the rooms, cleaniless of the place and friendliness of the staff. The only "not so good" thing : breakfast was too little. But at that time we paid $89 for a night, so you can't really expect a gourmet breakfast!!! At least it was there and free... I would more than likely stay there again if we go through Natchez!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lixoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice view of the river. Small but refreshing pool. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We could see the river and bridge from our room. Made for a nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We opted for a chain hotel rather than one of the much more expensive houses you can stay at - as they all had such mixed reviews on here it didn't seem worth the extra money.

Don't be fooled by stories of Natchez being a tourist destination - it is, and it's beautiful and absolutely a must-visit, but it's also very very quiet! You may find yourself walking the downtown historic district and feeling like you're the only visitor in town!!

Our room was just okay. It was fine, I was just disappointed that it was fairly dark and had a small window and no way to sit and 'look out' at the sunshine. We tried to change rooms but were told they were all the same - seems odd as other people have said they got views over the mississippi. So it was good value and a great location for visiting all the sites, but the actual room was just a bit disappointing. It did have a small fridge though which was great - we bought food at the local Walmart and this helped save some money (especially as Natchez really seems to be lacking places to eat!).

We did visit the famous 'Malt Shop' - a roadside drive up with great milkshakes and sweet tea. We also fell in love with the local Sonic (we are from London so this was a complete novelty to us!).

The best thing about the hotel was that from the car park, you could see the Mississippi river and the massive bridge across it. I've uploaded a photo of what it looked like at night. The shame was the claim that there weren't any rooms with a river view, which I find hard to believe.

Overall, fairly 'average' but still a great stay.

We visited Longwood, Stanton and Roalie houses - all great. And had dinner twice at The Castle at Dunleith - gorgeous and we'd probably try to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Try and get a river view, if in fact they do exist!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeadleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing