We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Abounds”
Review of Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest House
Ranked #13 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hospitality Abounds”
Reviewed April 9, 2006

We have just returned from an absolutely delightful week's stay at this charming inn. The inn is under new management and the host, Mr. Harper, and the manager, Sharon Brown, (as well as the rest of the staff) made our stay absolutely perfect. They could not do enough for their guests. Mr. Harper is an excellent baker so don't miss his special cakes--they were wonderful. Room was always clean, attended to in a prompt manner and the bed was very comfortable. Some repainting was going on outside but in no way distracted from our stay. The courtyard was a wonderful place to have coffee, soft drinks, wine, etc. There are flowers everywhere. We even received fresh cut roses in our room one day. The gentleman who attended to the grounds even asked us if there was anything he could do for us. A nice glass of wine on the veranda made a perfect ending to a wonderful day. We would not hesitate to recommend this inn. We loved it and hated to leave. On our next trip to Natchez, it will be the Natchez Historic Inn for us.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladybug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2006

The service was good and the rooms were big (#155). The noise level outside our door and in the next room got a little high in the mornings. It's convenient, right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to all of the antique shops. There is a nice cortyard where one can sit and read on a pleasant day next to a couple fountains. It's gated and secluded (the cortyard, that is.) A nice breakfast with great coffee is included each morning.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 12, 2006

My wife and I (34 years old from Holland, Europe)stayed here for two nights, during our trip through the American South. It was a very good B&B. A very good location in the center of Natchez. Nice rooms, very friendly staff en a great southern breakfast. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2006

If you want a good mattress, clean glasses,or decent pillows don't stay here. worst b&b I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House

Property: Guest House
Address: 201 N Pearl St, Natchez, MS 39120-3240 (Formerly Eola Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical boutique hotel with 16 unique rooms. Located in central downtown Natchez within walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing