We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Comfort”

Wilkins Town House B and B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilkins Town House B and B
Ranked #20 of 42 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having just spent two wonderful nights at the Wilkins Town House with husband and daughter, am adding to the chorus of full-hearted approval of this lovely home. My daughter declared them the best nights of rest she'd ever had and certainly my husband and I felt similarly. The rooms are flawlessly decorated and ever so comfortable, and the shower is excellent. The location is unbeatable - you can leave your car in the private park and easily access all of downtown Natchez. But more than all of these attributes, the heart and soul this B and B are very much owing to the very gracious (and excellent chef) Jean who presides with finest Southern charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite A but Suite B is equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not only was our dog allowed to stay there with us for 2 nights, There were no harsh restrictions. Our dog is a large American Pitt Bull Terrier & most accommodations have weight limits. Our dog was allowed to be with us around the house & even joined us for breakfast. We were truly all made to feel at home! The rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean & large. We were able to leave our dog in the room while we went sight seeing. The location is perfect to see the best of Natchez, MS. We went out to a few attractions in the morning, stopped back by the house to take him for a walk in the private side yard, then we headed back out. Parking is off street right at the rear of the house. Breakfast was marvelous! Will definitely return & highly recommended this home to everyone!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gee2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I plus 3 children (ages 10-16) stayed one evening on our way back from the beach. We had a great experience at the Wilkins Townhouse. Jean is a lovely host who had the pull out bed ready for the kids and cooks a wonderful southern breakfast. She makes grits that even my youngest loved and even serves yummy Wright bacon (the best) for breakfast. The vintage 1835 house is centrally located within walking disctance of many restaurants. It's a family friendly house but also would be great for a couple looking for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is as peaceful a B&B as is possible. It is a completely restored 1835 home. The owner lives next door and bought the properties on both sides to protect his beautiful antebellum home. The house has 2 large suites and a downstairs common area with a dining room where Jean serves great southern breakfasts. There is a very large outdoor patio behind the B&B. It is all very private and quiet. It is located in the heart of the historic district. It far exceeded my expectations.

There is a lot to see and do in Natchez. A true destination worth returning. Restaurants are numerous and very good.

Room Tip: Both suites are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My son's fiancee was staying there while working in the area. and her mother and I visited with her. The hostess, Jean, epitomizes "Southern" charm and hospitality. She took excellent care of all of us while we were there. The large breakfast was fantastic, and the service she provided was exceptional. She makes her guests feel like family.

Room Tip: The bathroom is large and luxurious, and the bed is very comfortable. It feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max19481951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This B&B was a great place to stay for our 15th wedding anniversary. Mrs. Jean was the best and she is an awsome cook. It is also within walking distance from Pearl Street Pasta, a great place to eat. The rooms were huge and decorated like they would have been a hundred years ago. We really enjoyed setting outside in the garden.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MississippiCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I spent a night here en route to New Orleans at the end of a three week road trip through the southern states of the USA. We wished so much that it could have been longer than one night.

Our suite was enormous - full sitting room, fully appointed and very comfortable bedroom and large ensuite shower room with twin sinks. All absolutely immaculate (and believe me, I am fussy!) The housekeeper, Jean, met us with a big beaming smile and a cuppa tea - what better way to greet Brits! We met the owner, Spike, a charming southern gentleman who joined us the following morning for a splendid breakfast prepared by Jean. We couldn't have been better cared for or enjoyed their company more. These are people who really want you to enjoy your time and will go all out to make sure you do.

We cannot recomment them highly enough - thanks guys - we hope to see you again one day.

Pam and Bob Burn
Letchworth
United Kingdom

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 42 in Natchez
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 42 in Natchez
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 42 in Natchez
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilkins Town House B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilkins Town House B and B

Address: 300 N Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $162 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilkins Town House B and B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1835 Wilkins Town House is exquisitely furnished. The suites can sleep up to four people with a queen size bed and queen size sofa-bed in each parlor. You will feel like you have stepped back in time with the 12 foot ceilings in the suite and main living area.You are surrounded by ornate mantels, mirrors and period furnishings while being pampered with modern amenities suck as a private bathroom with marble shower, satellite TV and private phone in the suite.In addition, a classic Southern Breakfast is provided for the guests of Wilkins Town House.The suites are over 550 square feet with a sitting room, a large bedroom with a queen four-poster bed and spacious bathroom.Located in the heart of the Historic District, one block from Antique Row and two blocks from Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wilkins Town House B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing