We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Everything about our stay at Linden was incredible. I would definitely stay here again. Coffee on the patio and our breakfast was incredible, as well as learning about the history of the home during the tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    36
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I took advantage of the Christmas at Linden Package that Linden Bed and Breakfast offered in Natchez, MS. It started with a game of Sneaking Santa gift exchange. It was such a blast I thought I was going to have to separate some of the guest. After a short tour of the historic antebellum home given by your gracious southern host Miss Jeanette we all set down to a delicious brunch of Eggs benedict, sweet potato hash browns, grits au gratin and mimosas. There were 14 of us at the brunch and I watched there wasn't a plate that had anything left on it when they were removed from the table. I left that brunch feeling as if I had just added 13 new members to my family. Later that evening an elegant Christmas Dinner was served on the finest of china and chrystal. It was Prime Rib, baked potatoes, salad, brussel Sprouts and southern squash. Again I watched as empty plate after empty plate was removed from the table and when coffee and dessert was served is the only time the whole day I saw any plate removed from the table with something still on it. The cook was just a good ole country cook named Chuck and Miss Jeanette other little elf Steve made sure everyone was taken care of. They say that this will become a Christmas Tradition in Natchez and if it does I know where I will be spending Christmas everyone year.
Thank you so much, Jeanette, Chuck, Steve and of course Linden for making this one of the best Christmas's since I was a child

James Moitoza

Room Tip: any and every room is a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 499James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The house is beautiful the rooms are beautiful and very clean. Everything there is above average. The custom made southern breakfasts were outstanding and divine. I agree with the earlier review, we arrived as guest and felt like family when we left. Mrs. Jeanette Feltus is a true southern classy lady, first class! I would recommend Linden as the place to stay in Natchez.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valann1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Jeanette Feltus is the owner of the B&B. She took extra-ordinary care of us with beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfasts. Our needs were smilingly met by her and her staff. This was a Scarlett O'Hara Girlfriend getaway pkg which included visits to other antebellum homes, milk punch, mimosas, wine and a carriage ride through the city, all inclusive. I would highly recommend Linden to anyone looking for a great vacation location. Thank you, Jeanette.

Room Tip: Dick's room on the ground floor is a suite with 2 bedrooms, great for good friends. However, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girlfriends & I stayed for the Scarlett O'Hara Girlfriend Getaway and had a wonderful 4-day stay at Linden. Ms. Jeanette is a true southern lady and made our stay a total delight. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were divine. I love Natchez and will be returning as often as possible. I highly recommend Linden for an authentic Southern hospitality experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My sister and I took a "sister trip" to Natchez and stayed at the Linden Bed and Breakfast. Ms. Jeanette was an excellent hostess always looking after our needs and offering assistance. She made reservations for us for dinner and gave suggestions on things to do in town. Accomodations were luxurious and breakfast was delicious. The tour of the home (came with the room) was very interesting as Ms. Jeanette's family has lived in it for several generations. I would recommend Linden to anyone visiting in Natchez.

Room Tip: Some rooms open to the veranda and some open to the inside of the house. Specify if you have a pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I thought I had already given my review but I guess not. My wife and I were here on August 22 & 23 and our stay with Janette and her staff was wonderful. The home was an 1828 antebellum home that has been in Janette's family from the day it was built, 8 generations. Our room was large, the bed very comfortable and the location of the house was so close to everything a person would want to see in Natchez, Ms. Janette and the staff were very helpful as "tour guides" to the Natchez area. Very warm and friendly, very honest down to earth people. I believe they truly enjoyed having us there not only as guests but as future friends as well. Loved it, try it for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
1.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#5 of 16 in Natchez
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Linden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Conner Cir, Natchez, MS 39120-7045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linden Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden is beautifully situated in a serene park-like seven acre setting. The quiet and beauty of our grounds leads you to believe you are out in the country, yet Linden is just 3 or 4 minutes from the center of downtown Natchez and just a mile from the Mississippi River. A very large number of National and State Historic Registry sites can be seen within our walkable downtown area. When you come to stay at Linden, you will reside within the walls of the home; there are no dependencies or out-buildings at Linden. You will breakfast in the formal dining room, as favored guests should. We realize and appreciate the privilege you have given us by choosing Linden for your stay in Natchez. We believe that you deserve to experience true Southern Hospitality that meets and in fact exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Linden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing