We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Linden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at this property before and decided to go back for our anniversary since we enjoyed it the first time. Karlyn was so nice and friendly in making our reservations for a three night stay, taking us on the tour of the home our first morning, etc. The breakfasts (3) were the same every day with the exception of the meat (scrambled eggs, grits, small biscuits and canned fruit). A little variety would have been nice. We have stayed at numerous B&B's and the breakfasts are usually outstanding. Our only real problem was the thermostat for our room was in the room next door to us and we did not have access to it two of the nights we were there because there were other guests staying in the room. We expressed our concern but after the first guest checked out another guest was put in that room even though we were the only two guests on the property the last night. Our room was hot one night and freezing the last night. We get up early but had to wait until the guest in the room with the thermostat got up to have any heat (it was 27 degrees the second night so therefore made for a very cold room in the morning). We will definitely not stay at the Linden again. We have already checked out other properties in Natchez. I do not like to write negative reviews but would like to prevent anyone else from having this experience. Just check on the thermostat issue before commiting. The rooms were $150 a night so you should expect to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have the thermostat in your room and not in another guest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    25
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnsboro, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at Linden Antebellum Home, owned by Mrs. Jeanette Feltus was exciting and enjoyable especially for my 11 year old granddaughter. The excitement for her was listing and looking for Grandpa Feltus, his top hat and walking cane to appear at any given moment, as we desperately tried to fall asleep. Our room was that of Celice (the 1790's portion of the home) which was beautiful and charming as well as exciting, with VOICES OF THE PAST!!! Our favorite was breakfast in the formal dining room that took us back in time as we enjoyed a delicious meal. The knowledgeable and talented, Ms. Karlyn gave us a grand tour of the Linden House as we prepared to depart and explore other areas of Natchez.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernese Oberland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

an old but very well preserved location! Areally historic place! A must to stay in the Natchez-Region. Very oldfashioned, very comfortable house with period furniture (nothing is younger than 1830!) ... very sympatic host ... a delicious breakfast ... very impressive tour of the historic house

and this house was the backdrop to the film "Gone with the wind" (vom winde verweht)
... a realy great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

You just have to experience this place in person. No words can convey what a wonderful experience you will have. Mrs. Jeanette Feltus, owner, makes you feel so welcome, that you will not want to leave. I have never stayed at any other B&B with so much personal attention...it's not over the top, forced, faked, none of the above. Mrs. Feltus is so genuine, and you will most certainly feel it. Her knowledge of Natchez is amazing and She makes you feel so welcome. You leave thinking that you are a family member...and you will most certainly want to return time and time again. I know I will...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My two traveling companions and I attended the Spring Pilgrimage in Natchez, Mississippi and stayed at Linden for several days. It is a beautiful house, hosted by the owner. She is the perfect example of the grace and hospitality of the South. Our food was delicious. We were treated each morning to a true Southern breakfast and Miss Jeannet's wonderful stories about the Linden Plantation. We even got a good ghost story. In the afternoon after touring Natchez, we were invited to sit on the back gallery and mingle with other guests. Great conversation and sharing experiences were the highlight of the day. Once again stories and recommendations of what to see in Natchez by Miss Jeannet. We will definately stay at Linden again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My girls and I stayed for 2 nights. Just showed up, no reservation and owner had us a great room that was perfect. This is on tour of plantation homes and is a wonderful place to stay. Owner is exceptionally helpful and staff was great. Breakfast was elegant in keeping with tradition. I would recommend this place highly
And we will come back.
Thanks again for a
Great experience.
Kim Bobiwski, RN
LSUHSC

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbobowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Linden this past weekend in Dick's Room and loved our time there. I have visited Natchez quite a few times now and have had the opportunity to stay in several other Bed-and-Breakfasts. I have not had any bad experiences, but I must say that Linden is a favorite. The bedrooms at Linden are large, clean and both of the beds were comfortable. Miss Jeanette (Feltus), whose family has owned and lived in Linden for generations, is a charming hostess. She is gracious and helpful with directions, recommendations on restaurants, and places to go for entertainment. She is what I would call one of the last of the true Southern Belles and is simply delightful. Linden itself is a beautiful home and my daughter and I both enjoyed the tour. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have already called to book to stay two nights during the Spring Pilgrimage.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadnjxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 17 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
1.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B
1.4 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Briars Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Linden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Conner Circle, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linden Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden is beautifully situated in a serene park-like seven acre setting. The quiet and beauty of our grounds leads you to believe you are out in the country, yet Linden is just 3 or 4 minutes from the center of downtown Natchez and just a mile from the Mississippi River. A very large number of National and State Historic Registry sites can be seen within our walkable downtown area. When you come to stay at Linden, you will reside within the walls of the home; there are no dependencies or out-buildings at Linden. You will breakfast in the formal dining room, as favored guests should. We realize and appreciate the privilege you have given us by choosing Linden for your stay in Natchez. We believe that you deserve to experience true Southern Hospitality that meets and in fact exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Linden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing