We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food awesome staff”
Review of Fat Mama's Tamales - MOVED

Fat Mama's Tamales
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Floral, ar
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delicious food awesome staff”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

small hole in the wall, would never have gone by myself, the office I was at took me for lunch and I am glad they did.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    112
    68
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A dozen tamales later, very pleased. They were a little greasy in the basket, but after unwrapping the corn husk they were good. Order at the counter and go take a seat. Or do as we did, sat at the counter and enjoyed the conversation with our server. My wife ate the gringo pie: frito pie sans fritos, add 3 tamales. We tried a Knock You Naked margarita which my wife tells me had some kick. I'm an "on the rocks" drinker so it was hard for me to gauge with this frozen beauty. They also had a nice patio which is probably nice on a fall evening, although the folks sitting out there that high 80's afternoon seemed to be enjoying the natural and man-made shade. Worth the visit, good prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere, good food, even better Margaritas. We had a real good time and will certainly visit again when in Natchez

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place with great atmosphare”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food was simple but good and the margaritas are great. But all of this gets topped by the nice Atmosphere specially on the patio. Heads up for non smokers... There is no escape... Smoke is in- and outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarusnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“YUM! Hot Tamales”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The "knock ya naked" marguerites are good, but the tamales are the best. What I like is they will wrapped them "to go" and you can take a batch home after you've eat a batch there!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Mama's Tamales also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing