We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening dinner”
Review of Breaud's Seafood & Steak - CLOSED

Breaud's Seafood & Steak
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Beautifully tucked in between the puzzle of Historic Buildings in the Heart of downtown Natchez MS. Choice of dinning inside, bar side, or outside in our rustic flaming fountain courtyard. Close your eye.. Picture New Orleans LA and Paris France... Open your eyes... you have created Breaud's Seafood and Steak
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening dinner”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a very nice dinner at Breaud's The service was relaxed and helpful and the food was very well prepared. They had both inside and outside dining. The prices were reasonable too.
I had a wonderful caesar salad with soft shell crab. We had oysters on a half shell as an appetizer.
We would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timzorrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    22
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant of the trip!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wonderful food, huge portions, great atmosphere, and the trip to the restrooms belonged in a book! Recommended by the carriage tour driver (and Norma Jean the horse!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage ms
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this place last fall. Food was great and the atmosphere was fun. Great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Goodins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Food was really good and so was the service. I had the tomatoes and redfish both were delicious. My partner had the mushrooms which were delicious, the soft shell crab and oysters which he loved. Definitely one to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DSY44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, LA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food is always excellent. The new location is rather cramped--we much preferred the Main Street location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lynvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breaud's Seafood & Steak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing