We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Ski location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Telecabina Montana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Telecabina Montana
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for four nights for our ski holiday. Not sure why it only has a two star rating. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town and when there is enough snow you can practically ski to the door. Right next door to the gondala so not far to walk in ski boots, which is always a plus. The beds were comfy and there were spare pillows and blankets if needed. Plenty of hot water and you could have the heating as high as you liked if you fancied it. There is free WiFi in all the communal areas. There is a safe in each room and a hair dryer and excellent chambermaids. We had the bed and breakfst package, there was a restaurant and you could have half board if you liked but with so many places to eat in the evenings we didn't find it necessary. The breakfast choices were very extensive, you would have to be very hard to please to not find plenty to eat. And, in the bars in the area, with every alcoholic drink you get Tapas so sometimes it was hard to fit in a meal. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, all the staff were excellent, couldn't do enough to help. Which included a 10% discount at the ski hire shop immediately opposite. Shall be going back.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group or with children they have several rooms where you can close the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrill G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
40
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algeciras, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed at this comfortable and charming hotel for two nights. Excellent situation: It is located close to the main interest points: skii rentals, lifts, garage and restaurants. The breakfast was very good, complete and assorted. The staff is definitely very friendly and always at your disponsal to help. I will come back again whenever I go to Sierra Nevada.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geminola9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great week's skiing in Sierra Nevada and stayed at this excellent hotel. It is ideally situated next to the main lifts, the garage and the town centre. The hotel boasts a superb restaurant too, we stayed BB with the idea of dining out but stayed in and dined at the hotel's "La Bodega"restaurant which has a first class and reasonably priced menu, the waiters are very helpful and the chef excelled himself every night - note the restaurant's a la carte menu is not part of full board, there is a separate buffet for that. Pilar and Rosa at reception were always ready and only too happy to deal with our requests and were extremely pleasant and helpful. We took a 3 bed room which was spacious and very comfortable, if I had to find something negative to say about our whole experience was that the towels are a bit "harsh" and could do with softener or replacing but that's about it!

We can't believe its only a 2 star, what it may lack in unnecessary luxuries (mini bar) it has in charm. pleasant staff and location. Highly recommended and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a nice, large room with 4 beds. Great location, close to many bars/restaurants, parking garage and the 2 main lifts. Very good breakfast, very frendly staff. Nice restaurant and cafeteria in the building. Good 'skiraum' with lockers downstairs.

Tip: park your car in the parking garage at -2 at the end of the garage on the left. That is very close to the hotel. Cost about 48 euros for 3 days/nights.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Co9tje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel could definitely be a 3-star hotel ! Good position, clean nice rooms, good shower with enough hot water and water pressure, good breakfast. Quite easy access to ski-slopes, parking and restaurants. We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: At least rooms on 3rd floor were good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

we have stayed at many of the higher star rated places in Pradallano including the Melia (with spa and pool) and the Zyriab, however we just returned from staying at the Telecabina and were really impressed. Our room was large, bathroom very good, all clean etc. The view of the mountain was fantastic and the facilities for storage, parking, changing etc were excellent. Breakfast was spot on but the most impressive thing was the service. We dealt with 4 or 5 different receptionists during the stay and all of them were beyond helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Combined with the perfect location right in the centre and close to the lifts, we will definitely return here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiingbadlyallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a 2-star mountain hotel, very well located, just above a underground parking, and meters away from the slopes.
Evidently not a luxury hotel, but fair enough for the price. The noise of the air conditioning can be very annoying. The beds in the quadruples are bunk beds. If you're traveling with family perhaps you're looking for resting and entertaining areas within the hotel...there's almost none, apart from a TV room and the lobby.
All personnel were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the air conditioning noise, as i think it can vary from room to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbonjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.3 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telecabina Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telecabina Montana

Property: Hotel Telecabina Montana
Address: Plaza de Andalucia s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Telecabina Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Telecabina is situated at the center of Sierra Nevada ski ressort. Next to the Al-Andalus and Borreguiles Gondolas and The Parador chairlift. This is the perfect option to stay with your friends and families.The hotel has 47 rooms available in single, doubles and family rooms ( quadruple rooms with bunk beds or quadruple with living room ).Every 47 rooms are equipped with bath, telephone, sateliteTV, hairdryer and safe.The Hotel has laundry service.You can purchase your ski-pass at the reception desk and avoid box office queues. Among its facilities will find: •a cozy TV room•24 hours reception•WI-FI zone•ski lockers•Left luggage•costumes•restaurant and café "La Bodega"•assembly hall for 177 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Telecabina Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing