We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under better management this could be a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Under better management this could be a great hotel.”
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We have just returned from a four night stay in this hotel. Good points were;

Large warm room,
Good beds,
Great breakfasts,
Cosy lounge area,
Excellent spa treatments.

Poor areas;
Room was not cleaned during our stay; the maid just made the beds, changed some of the towels and emptied the (broken) waste bin.
On the first day we returned at 14,00 having left the hotel at 9,30am, to find our room had not been serviced. We were told by reception that the cleaners were very busy that day. No apology.
Reception kept us waiting for 50 mins for the mini bus down to the ski village as she forgot to tell the driver we were there.
We were not informed of the 20+ euro charge per day for car parking. When we realised half way through the stay, we complained to reception and were spoken to by a very aggressive rude gentleman who waved his finger in our faces.

Definitely not a 5 star standard hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pikollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
To our esteemed guest,

First off, we appreciate that you have taken the time to post your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not that which you had hoped for, and we are sincerely sorry that this is the case.

We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the price of parking at the hotel. We always notify our guests about this during the check-in process, and, if for whatever reason this was not made clear, the information is also posted in the lobby and in the room directory.

Aside from this issue, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our facilities and our breakfast service.

We work hard to satisfy our guests, and it is the feedback we receive from our customers that always serves to guide in this respect.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    89
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
115
151
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were looking for quality accommodation at an affordable price and there is precious little of that in this town so we opted for Rumaykiyya.
This hotel could be great but several things really let it down.
The staff are variable at best - the staff on reception are the most surly I have ever encountered in a hotel whereas the bar staff (don't order a G+T - 15 euros!!!!) and breakfast waiting staff are very friendly and happy to help.
The hotel is out of the way of all the bars and restaurants and with no taxi service in the town, you are relying on the hotel minibus service. When this is working it is great but be careful to check every time you use it. We were left stranded one night when the receptionist told us the service stopped at 1am when in fact it had stopped at 12am. It is a heck of a long walk back to the hotel, thankfully for us the owner of the restaurant we were in had a people carrier and took us back (he said this was not the first time it had happened).
The chair lift to the town from the hotel is excellent but only runs until 6pm.
They charge you to use the steam room and jacuzzi - not expected for a 5 star hotel.
The lounge and two bars are very comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent, best aspect of the hotel.
Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained though the only way we could cool the room down was to open the window.
The ski equipment locker room is good.
Parking in the hotel garage is extortionate - 22 euros per day - we just parked outside.
In the UK, this would be a decent 3 star hotel but the manager has his work cut out to ensure any repeat business - we certainly would not go back at the prices they are charging right now.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation.

Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up. We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I looked at staying here during Xmas but found it to be far to expensive. However we did go in for lunch and dinner and found a lovely bar area. I went to ask for a menu and was shoved out of the way by the waiter, told he was too busy and sit and wait. Eventually we were given a menu without explanation then ignored. we didn't eat here that evening! a few days later we went back for lunch, the same waiter was rude, incapable of serving us in a polite way, moody and thoroughly horrid. We had lovely food, but unfortunately we were only given 4 knives and 2 forks for a party of 5 and the old rude waiter didn't bring us anymore when we asked. so we shared... Great 5 star service! NOT

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serviceindustry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Esteemed guest,

We regret that your experience at our restaurant wasn’t as we hoped it would be. Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and for submitting your feedback in regards to our customer service and facilities. We will take this into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.

We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.

Kindest regards,
Gema Gallardo, Vincci Hotels Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

-thin walls (also had thin walls at Vincci Maritimo in Barcelona, may be their MO)
-remote location is difficult to reach (they do have a free shuttle though) which makes the town below pretty inconvenient.
-Queen bed = 2 twin beds pushed together.....but this happens a lot in Europe
-Overpriced (but tasty) dinner at restaurant

OVERALL - We enjoyed our stay here, but would likely stay in the town next time. Too far from everything and not nice enough for the price tag. There are many many hotels to choose from at this resort, but expedia only lists a few.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabatteaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
To our esteemed guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post your opinions about your stay at our hotel. We regret that your experience was not completely satisfactory. As such, we would like to add some comments with reference to your feedback.

Regarding the location of our hotel, we are situated in an exceptional area: at the foot of a ski slope and with a chair lift near the entrance of the hotel. For guests who wish to travel to the centre of Pradollano, we offer a complimentary shuttle service that runs all day.

On the subject of our facilities, we would like to inform you that we offer rooms with double beds, although only per request and subject to availability.

We reiterate our appreciation for posting your thoughts: they will doubtless help us to improve our guests’ experiences in the future.

We remain at your disposal for anything else you may need.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Stayed here i February 2010 during heavy snow. I found it a great hotell with clean rooms an freidly staff. The logistics for car park is crap when snowing. Nobody helped us find a place to park when arriving close to midnight in heavy snow. The garage was full and nobody offered a helping hand. Also only reception staff speak english. Ordeing food is hence a gamble.

However, if you can cope with parking the car yourself in the snow and like non-speaking staff, then this is a charming hotell in a great location for those who want a hotell right by the slopes. Perhaps not a hotel for snobs who believes five stars means they will be carried around at all times :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj-oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

My Husband and I stayed here for three nights, an the only thing that spoilt our stay was the weather- so much snow we couldn't see!!!!¬
the hotel is very easy to find, we drove from Malaga airport and it took about 1hr 40!!! we parked our car in the hotels underground garage which costs 20 euro a night, but it was money well spent as when we left we didn't have to spend two hours digging the car out like many other people in the resort did!
the reception staff are very friendly and helpful and also speak very good English ( the rest of the resort tends to have menus etc only in Spanish as well as the waiters speaking only Spanish, fair enough it is Spain lol! i would recommend having at least a basic knowledge of Spanish when visiting this resort to make your stay more comfortable, knowing basic food terms, and numbers etc for when you hire your skis will be a great help to you!)
The rooms were very spacious and clean with a good view (well when we could see past the end of our noses!) of the slopes! The beds were supremely comfortable and i had a fantastic sleep each evening!
We never ate dinner in the hotel, simply because we wanted to go into town! the food we did have at the hotel was beautiful. the breakfast is a buffet affair, with everything you could possibly want, definitely one of the best spreads i have ever seen in a ski resort! we also had a couple of snacks whilst there and they were delicious!
The hotel is positioned slightly above the main town, before i went i assumed we would be able to wander down to the town, i would not recommend this as it seemed a very long way away!!!!! the hotel operates a shuttle bus which worked very well for us, you request it at reception and it will take you down to the village, then ring ten minutes before you want to leave and the bus will pick you up at the the pick up point, i think the service runs until 11pm.

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel despite the lack of skiing we were able to do! the hotel were very accommodating when we checked out a day early (the weather was so terrible we drove to Malaga for the final day of the holiday) they refunded us the extra night and also didn't charge us for the days we didn't use on our lift pass.

The only two negative comments i have about the hotel is that the spa facilities were not included in the price of the hotel, I didn't expect to have to pay 15 Euro to use the hotub for half an hour in a 5* hotel and there was only free Wi-fi in the public areas- def. not enough to spoil my stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMonster85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Having read the reviews here, we were apprehensive about our visit, but need not have been. We had managed to bag an extremely good half board deal and it proved to be excellent value for money. Whilst I agree that it most certainly is not a 5 star establishment, the staff were very helpful and cheerful, which is rare! The beds were supremely comfortable and the food was very good. There were 5 of us in our party and I emailed in advance to ask if we could have our 2 rooms close to each other. They allocated us a small suite, which was fantastic as we had a small child with us. The distance from the centre certainly was not an inconvenience for us as we were not interested in going out in the evening. We found that the courtesy bus was fine and we had no problem with them picking us when required. We were also able to park outside the hotel, which saved a significant amount of money, as anyone who has taken a car to Sierra Nevada will know.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YayaBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.4 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Lodge
El Lodge
#2 of 27 in Sierra Nevada National Park
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#8 of 13 in Nevada
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Property: Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Address: Urbanizacion Sol y Nieve, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#3 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya Hotel Sierra Nevada
Vincci Sierra Nevada
Vincci Hotel Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing